We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent breakfast, super room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #362 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent breakfast, super room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've been in london many times and everytime looking for an hotel to stay that is acceptable without spending millions of pounds is really difficult. The Park Grand London hyde park is a great choice! rooms are quite and very clean, bed is comfortable and bathroom is quite big and clean! Staff is super friendly and breakfast is great!!
On top of this it's absolutely well located, just a couple of minutes walk from Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate, plus you have a bus stop close to the hotel with buses going everywhere around london. I definitely reccoment this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our breakfast.
We hope to see you again very soon & you can certainly write to me housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com for any assistance you may require.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    309
    128
    47
    58
See reviews for
183
199
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were a little confused at first with this hotel, The signage is poor enough, We were brought into one building to pay? and then walked around the corner to the place we stayed. we found this a little strange.
Ideal location though around the corner from paddington train and tube stations.
The corridors and lifts are a bit on the small side however our room (clubroom) was a nice size. The beds were very comfortable and found the staff helpful.
The breakfast was buffet style no frills but no complaints either.
We also availed of the luggage room facility which was handy for keeping your possessions secure whilst you wander the city!
Only real downside of this hotel was the bar facilty was poor, closed at 10 only 5/6 stools too small and would give you the impression that it was an afterthought.

Overall this hotel is in an ideal location for paddington and has comfortable clean bedrooms

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
I request you to please give us another opportunity to serve in future.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent in all aspects: the staff is very helpful and kind,the rooms are super clean and with every comforts,the hotel is very near the Paddington station,and it is in a quite place.
Super! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way & I am glad we manage to provide you best customer service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Hyde Park in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great time at the Park Grand London Hyde Park. We arrived early in London but could go straight into our room. We had a beautiful room with a good bathroom that was clean and comfortable. The service at the hotel was also very good. The location of the hotel was perfect as you walk in 3 minutes from Paddington Station where you directly can take the train to the airport. The city was very closeby, with 2 to 3 stops you were in the center. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 801 wich was very big and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observations

We hope to see you again very soon & you can certainly write to me housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com for any assistance you may require.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a lovely stay we had! The two-storey room was clean, modern and well-equipped for all our needs. It was the little touches which made this truly wonderful - the magazines in the room, the fresh flowers, the biscuits... What made the stay special, however, was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Even though we only stayed for a few days, they made us feel like old friends. As we left, they all said they looked forward to seeing us again - well, they were right. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.


We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a fabulous trip to London and stayed at this hotel, it was clean and tidy throughout and the staff were great too. All the staff we encountered were very helpful, vigilant and attentive especially at breakfast which is always a good sign,the large bed we had was really comfortable and all the facilities in the room were fine, it was quiet at night so getting your head down after a long day was also welcomed, it is very close to Paddington station which made our journeys into town a lot easier. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us & I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

We will look forward to welcome you back and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

They have a nice, clean, and modern room. The bed is so comfortable and soft.
The staffs are really friendly, they welcomed us and making sure that we have a nice stay during our stay.
They have the best scrambled egg *according to me* for breakfast. And all the restaurant crew are so friendly.
The best part of this hotel is it's very close from Paddington tube station. It's just 5 minutes walk from station. And also it's close to Leicester Square tube station, around 10 minutes walk.
There are couples of restaurants and shops around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
#289 Business Hotel in London
#362 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.