We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were looking for a one-night stay near Paddington to break up a long journey, with a 9am train to catch the next day. We needed somewhere close to the station but quiet enough for a good night's sleep, with warm running water for the morning shower and preferably with somewhere to get a decent breakfast. Full marks for all of the above, added to which the staff were very pleasant and the beds very comfortable.

The bedroom was a good size (we booked 'best available double', and got a room with two double beds!), there was a flatscreen TV with a decent range of channels, free Wifi and an ironing board. The bathroom looked newly furnished, and the shower had fantastic temperature control. It was on the cramped side, with the shower door practically opening onto the toilet, but this wasn't a major issue.

We had paid for breakfast to be included and went down for it at 8.10 am, a bit anxious about getting to the train on time. We needn't have worried; a full buffet (English breakfast plus Continental) was ready and waiting, and tea was served to our table as we loaded our plates. Everything tasted fresh and we were done by 8.30am. Check-out was very efficient and it was a five-minute walk to the station.

We didn't stay long enough to try out the leisure facilities or the bar, so I'm not sure how it fares for an extended stay, but this will definitely be our go-to place for overnighting in London in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was 601, which had good temperature control and no noise pollution issues. Choosing 'be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    293
    117
    46
    57
See reviews for
175
186
49
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here two times in a two week period, fantastic hotel with nice and clean rooms, definately recommend a stay here, very close to paddington station where you can go to every place in London easily.

Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Let me start with the pros :-
Location, Location, Location ... Public transport was highly available and accessible anytime . You have the Train Station, the tube, the bus station and the cabs all around there. Rooms were very comfortable and quite spacious. I loved huge variety of TV channels was offered and when travelling for work, having an Ironing Board in the room is a "HUGE" bonus for me. Staff were extremely helpful and willingness to help me anytime. And really appreciate the FREE wifi to keep in touch with Family and Work.

Unfortunately the cons:-
Heated floor in the toilet isn't enough to regulate the temperature of the toilet. It was too cold after taking a shower and I had to immediately run to the room where it's warmer. And the passageway was quite narrow for huge luggage but the hotel staff were friendly to have someone to assist me with the baggage .

If i travel to London again, I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
Our bedrooms are much bigger than average London room with all the amenities.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff; I will forward you comments to them.
In terms of bath room floor heating, we have regulator which helps increase the temperature of the floor. I am sure you must have made use of that. However, please write to me your room number so that I can get it check in case it’s not functioning properly on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The people are very helpful, is close to Paddington Station, a taxi to Euston, charges you 18 pounds at 4 AM, The breakfast is not that varied, but there is very rich and fresh.

Cleanliness and order you enter you see from the hotel.
Thanks Park Grand London, will soon return.

Room Tip: Reserven Con tiempo. Si desayunan muy pesado , busquen otra opción de alimentos, y la Zona donde se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read about our team’s friendliness and also your comments on our hotel cleanliness.
Hope to have a chance to give you warm welcome back in the near future.
Best Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We were in London for only one night and was reccommended the Shaftsbury Collection from a friend. The staff were very welcoming and our room was well above our expectations. The kingsize bed was heaven and the roon was very clean throughout. Although we werent there for long it was definately value for money and in a great location. We would stay again and reccommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for one night and booked one double and one triple room. When we arrived we were told that in order to put us all on the same floor, the double had been upgraded to a club room, which was very nice! Both rooms were lovely, clean, tastefully decorated and with comfortable beds. Bathrooms as well were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, with a plentiful buffet with a selection to satisfy different tastes. We were really pleased with the hotel and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
Our bedrooms are much bigger than average London room with all the amenities.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff & breakfast; I will forward to have your back.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Park Grand London, on both occasions the service and staff have been excellent. The rooms are of a very good standard , with refereshment facilities, toiletries and biscuits provided. The breakfast is very comprehensive, excellent choice and regulalry replenished by the pleasant staff, who promptly cleared away any used dishes etc.
Excellent value for money. The directions given to the hotel are clear and accurate with a short walk to the Paddington tube station.

Room Tip: The lift can be heard in rooms adjacent, but did not detract from the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#234 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, WHM Global Ltd., Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;