We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cerca de la Estación de Trenes y Tube Paddington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 1,071 hotels in London
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
“Cerca de la Estación de Trenes y Tube Paddington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The people are very helpful, is close to Paddington Station, a taxi to Euston, charges you 18 pounds at 4 AM, The breakfast is not that varied, but there is very rich and fresh.

Cleanliness and order you enter you see from the hotel.
Thanks Park Grand London, will soon return.

Room Tip: Reserven Con tiempo. Si desayunan muy pesado , busquen otra opción de alimentos, y la Zona donde se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read about our team’s friendliness and also your comments on our hotel cleanliness.
Hope to have a chance to give you warm welcome back in the near future.
Best Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    238
    92
    35
    53
See reviews for
135
157
40
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We were in London for only one night and was reccommended the Shaftsbury Collection from a friend. The staff were very welcoming and our room was well above our expectations. The kingsize bed was heaven and the roon was very clean throughout. Although we werent there for long it was definately value for money and in a great location. We would stay again and reccommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for one night and booked one double and one triple room. When we arrived we were told that in order to put us all on the same floor, the double had been upgraded to a club room, which was very nice! Both rooms were lovely, clean, tastefully decorated and with comfortable beds. Bathrooms as well were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, with a plentiful buffet with a selection to satisfy different tastes. We were really pleased with the hotel and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
Our bedrooms are much bigger than average London room with all the amenities.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff & breakfast; I will forward to have your back.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Park Grand London, on both occasions the service and staff have been excellent. The rooms are of a very good standard , with refereshment facilities, toiletries and biscuits provided. The breakfast is very comprehensive, excellent choice and regulalry replenished by the pleasant staff, who promptly cleared away any used dishes etc.
Excellent value for money. The directions given to the hotel are clear and accurate with a short walk to the Paddington tube station.

Room Tip: The lift can be heard in rooms adjacent, but did not detract from the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Room was huge with two double beds in, decent facilities for a 4* hotel, window was broken and kept slamming during the night which made me worry about security if we were gonna be robbed by robins outside. Power shower was nice for London water though the freebie shower gels went out of date in 2010. Naughty. Tastefully decorated but more like a top class premier inn than 4* hotel. Would be using laterooms again but not necessarily this chain of hoteliers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review.

With Regards to Shower Gel, they have manufactoring dates not the expirey date.

In regards to room security, I would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room via lastminute and at no point it was indicated the room is actually in a "sister hotel". They didn't even say the Park Grand was full. This is a Shaftesbury chain hotel, the Paddington one. On top of that they only said our rooms are on the other side of the road. We tried to find the place for 15 minutes during which we called twice to Park Grand, but they still didn't give us clear enough information, so we walked back to Park Grand.

The person at reception came outside and said she would show us where the hotel is. After 5 minutes she admitted she didn't know either! In freezing cold and with some blisters this was not my idea of great weekend

Now we are in a freezing cold tiny hotel room (I don't mind the size so much, this is London after all) that cannot possibly be 4*. After reading all the good reviews from here, I am very disappointed.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.

We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Once again, kindly accept our sincere apologies

Thank you very much.
Gourav Gutpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Me and my partner stayed a couple of night at the Park Grand London. It was located very well, just near Paddington Station which is good to get around on the tube. However for the price we paid ($100AUD per night) I think this place was a little bit over rated.

Check in was easy and the staff were very happy to help us bring our bags up to the room. However, when we arrived into the room, (room 310) we found it to be very small with a HUGE bed that left no space to open your suitcases. it had a HUGE television (about 45inch) on the wall opposite the bed which made it very harsh on the eyes to watch.
The bathroom was clean and cute with some small rust marks in the corners.

On the first morning we were woken up at 6am to a piercing and ridiculously loud alarm sound which we thought was a fire alarm. After putting shoes on the calling room service to see what the alarm actually was, I couldn't ever understand what I was told but just heard "sorry sir, sorry for the inconvenience"
That night we ordered a bottle of water through room service which took 3 room service calls and an hour and a half to be brought up, followed by a call an hour later (while we were asleep) to ensure we received the 4 pound bottle of water.
The next morning we were again woken up by the piercing alarm sound to just receive a "sorry, it wont happen again"

I would say our overall experience was fairly average if not poor for the price of this hotel which was willing to charge up 18pounds each extra if we wanted a breakfast. Thin walls so you can hear EVERYTHING from next door and above. Probably wouldn't stay here again. There seems to be nicer hotels around for less.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read about your stay at the hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as this helps us to improve our service and product.

I would like to confirm you that on both the occasions there was a Fire Alarm due to smoking in the room. Unfortunately, as per the law we cannot switch off the alarm and it’s defiantly for the security of our guest. In regards to Room service, I will investigate the incident and we will make sure to re train our staff to assist our entire guests and expunge this kind of inconvenience. However, I profusely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you ,Once again thank you for your feedback and Please contact me directly for any further reservations and I shall make sure we restore your faith back in us.
Best regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
#289 Business Hotel in London
#325 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.