We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hotel definitely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #370 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A good Hotel definitely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Hotel is very nice and good compared to other 4 starred structures according to London standards.

The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable.

Breaksfast is average, but the staff throughout the structure is very helpful and ready

Room Tip: The club room on two floors is perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
As mentioned, our rooms are indeed different in sizes. I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange room with bigger room.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our Breakfast
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    317
    137
    48
    58
See reviews for
189
201
52
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend in December 2012. The room was clean, verry well heaten, with confortable beds.. The staff at the reception (Georgiana and Cristian) was verry helpful, always smiling, and proactive with our requests. They provided us useful travel tips and made verry good sugestions on restaurants we could chose. We felt really confortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

A nice hotel in a regency terrace very close to Paddington station. Very small rooms for basic offering, but all facilities present, with very good shower pressure (often a failing in many tall hotels converted from houses). Very willing staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, and clean. For the price, given its location, hard to beat imho.

Room Tip: Much of a muchness.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and feel very proud that the team at The Park Grand London Hyde Park were able to meet you expectations and that you loved the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back .
Kind Regards
Gourav Gutpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a sunday night december 2nd 2012. I have chosen because it's really 6 minutes from Paddington station. So no need to take a cab. Apart this, the reception was clean but basic and very strangely I had to pay in advance the room. They upgraded me in wonderful room with kitchen but it was too noisy so I asked for a change. Immediately they found two other rooms that Dennis showed me and I have chosen one looking on the inner court. Not a great view but calm and sunny. And again upgraded. After 10 minutes in the room, a man asked me to fix the lights of the bathroom and everything functioned so well. Perfect big tv, space for clothing and luggage too... I ADORED IT... HOPE TO COMEBACK at those low prices with high service.

Room Tip: ask for inner court room if you want silence
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely comments on staff as well as service provided to you here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.
As mentioned, our rooms are indeed different in location and every room is unique. I would love to have you back with us and I will surely arrange category rooms for you. Please let me know about your future visit to do the arrangement.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I booked for a romantic weekend away. We booked this hotel for the locality (close to Hyde Park for winter wonderland) and the 4* rating for added comfort. I had read a couple of the reviews after I had booked, which I wish I had taken heed off!

Upon arrival on the Friday, we were told firstly that we did not have a booking, until I showed the receptionist our booking receipt & suddenly our printed details appeared. She then told us they no longer had any rooms avalible as the hotel had maintence problems and we would have to stay at another hotel. We quired this-asking for the hotel details and she couldn't tell us the name only that it was in Notting Hill and they would arrange a complimentary taxi for us. She then assured us that the room type etc that we had booked would be the same, as we didn't wish to cause problems and it had been a long day we agreed.

When we arrived at the 'Shaftsbury Priemier' thier Notting Hill branch, we were shown to our room which was tiny, had no bath, no wardrobe, a shower you couldn't move in and the TV didn't work-we went back to the front desk to complain as we had booked for a deluxe superior at £104 per night, and were given a box. The receptionist told us she couldnt do anything, and had had a long day (hadn't we all!) and would try and look into an exchange for our second night. We asked for a gatentee of this and after an awful night in a room smaller than our bedroom at home we were moved to a club room on the first floor...which was bigger but still the standard and size of an Ibis or Travelodge room.

Please do not book this chain of hotels as it really is not worthy of the star rating or the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.

We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can talk discuss this further.

Once again, kindly accept our sincere apologies & we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked this hotel on 4th December for a stay on the night of 5th December. When we showed up after a long days work the receptionist informed us that they did not have any rooms due to a "maintenance issue". The hotel continued to check in other guests who paid cash but refused to give us our pre-booked rooms. This place is a total shambles.

Dont waste your time, book at a proper hotel that is professionally run.

Room Tip: Run away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.
Once again, kindly accept our sincere apologies & we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you very much.
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel looks a luxurious 4* hotel, rooms look large and spacious. We booked a superior tripple room, which on the internet shows 3 single beds. However, on checking in, our room was small with one double bed and a pull-out sofa bed. I spoke to the receptionist and she said that they sold the double room with a sofa bed as a superior tripple room and agreed that she had a lot of complaints. Once the sofa bed was pulled out there was not enough room to swing a cat let alone have 3 women do their hair and makeup every morning! Just no space.
There were no shelves in the bathroom and no where to put your belongings and the room was very very basic. The advertising of a triple room having 3 beds is just false advertsing and disappointing when there are thousands of hotels in London to choose from which do have 3 proper beds.
However, we did get £45,00 knocked of the price of our stay but only after good negotiation with the manager.
The hotel was clean and bed lined fresh and good choice for breakfast. Staff are freindly and helpful. Just don't expect rooms to be spacious. The hotel if very very basic!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.
As mentioned, our rooms are indeed different in sizes. However, they are much bigger than average London rooms with all the amenities. I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange room with bigger room.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our Breakfast
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#291 Business Hotel in London
#360 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.