We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, inexpensive and nice desk staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 1,071 hotels in London
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Modern, inexpensive and nice desk staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here solo in September. I was moved here from the Best Western because of issues at the hotel. They gave me free breakfast because of my move which was nice but I wouldn't have paid for it. A good variety of items but too expensive for breakfast. I had one of the rooms in the basement that had a window that lit the room lightly from the window. The room itself was very modern and recently remodeled. I thought the size of the room was decent for London standards. Much nicer than another Hotel I stayed at in London and cheaper too. Also great location only 5 minutes from the tube.
The only downside to this hotel was the wall being a little thin so at times it could be noisy in the hallways and other bedrooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
Our bedrooms are much bigger than average London room and thank you for comment about the same.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff. I request you to please write to me before you next visit and I will make sure we look after you well. You can write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    238
    92
    35
    53
See reviews for
135
158
40
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here in November, very happy with it - stylish hotel, decent size room and v nice bathroom, comfortable, reliable & free WiFi, helpful staff, great location between Paddington and Hyde Park and some nice restaurants / useful shops nearby - very good value, would definitely recommend among some of the dodgier stays I've had in this area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
In regards to Broadband, We have updated our broadband speed again and I am sure on you next visit you will definitely enjoy the difference.
Thank you for considering staying with us in future. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com once you book the room.
Once again, thank you for your response & we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.
Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

14.11 Late check in with confirmed booking. No room free. Eventuall get given a room and enter it to find someone else in there. Then end up in basement small room. The evacuated room at 1:15am with fire alarm. No answer from reception and then told 'lady had hair dryer on 1;15am in the morning?.
Noisy, rude, dis-organised. - go somewhere else!

Room Tip: FInd another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Nigel,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us you feed back, it gives us an opportunity to improve.
I would like to let you inform that we offered you to move you room. However, we couldn't move you to another room because luggage was unpacked.
Please write to me when your plan your trip to London, I will be happy to assist you. You can write to me on - housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Look forward to have you back.
Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for a stay in London. Quietish location for London but close to tube local shops and great pubs. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but very clean and are all you need for a stay in the capital. The breakfasts are excellent. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
As mentioned, our rooms are indeed different in sizes. I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange bigger room for you.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our Breakfast
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Staff very friendly & helpful. Great price for the night & room very spacious for 3 of us. Breakfast was very good also. Good location, 5 min walk or so from paddington. Would recommend & would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely comments on staff as well as service provided to you here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our Breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have to say that this hotel chain have some good deals.
The room can be a little bit small but they are fresh and have everything you need.
I paid around 80 pounds per night for a double room including breakfast and internet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the deals we offer.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Went there for a couple of days away from it all. The staff were superb, friendly but not overbearing. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Bit hectic at breakfast, but so what? Very convenient for all tourist stuff and Hyde Park etc. We will go back there? Thank you to the staff again. Well done everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us you feed back especially for your staff is highly appreciated.
Please write to me when you have return trip to London on - housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Look forward to have you back.
Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
#289 Business Hotel in London
#325 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.