We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Save Saved
You added Park Grand London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #345 of 1,073 hotels in London
Morecambe
1 review
“Great overall short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice and clean with tasteful decor. Nice big TV.This was the fifth time i'd visited London for business purposes(course) and was the best i'd stayed in for this price range (£79). I had booked a single and got a twin room which is always nice for the extra space. Breakfast was apayable extra (£12 if pre-booked) and was the usual range of continental and cooked in avery pleasant dining room.Complimentart toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. Bar snacks were available but only offered room service ordering out of bar opening times closing and as travelling alone I would have prefered to order from room.Reception staff nice and friendly. . I requested a room witha view ( write up says available upion request) prior to arrival and did get it.I t was only an overnight stay so didn't really get to experience hotel further but overall it was a nice and uncomplicated comfortable stay.Great location for Paddington Tube station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities in Shaftesbury Premier Hyde Park.

Please make sure when you come back to us you continue to make the most of it and totally enjoy your time at the hotel.

With warmest regards and best wishes.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    274
    102
    41
    56
See reviews for
157
176
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel is right outside the tube station which is handy. Close to Bella Italia and some Indian restaurants. A lot of foreign people running the place, which is fine no problems with that. They upgrade us when we got there claiming the "club room" is a bit bigger and comes with breakfast... however i would like to see what a "deluxe" room that we booked looked like as the club room was very small. What the staff need to understand is you cannot upgrade a couple to a club room and not give the upgrades that come with it such as breakfast... or its not an upgrade is it! so we went to breakfast and nobody said anything and we paid no extra, as we shouldnt.... as they said they upgraded us free of charge! Breakfast was nice, full English to choose from as well as cereal's juice etc. Big TV in rooms and beds were very comfortable. Sad though as most rooms only have a shower and no bath. I know when I go away I like to enjoy a bath.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPPLondon, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Shezzamate,

Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities in our Club room.

Please make sure when you come back to us you continue to make the most of it and totally enjoy your time at the hotel.

With warmest regards and best wishes.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

we were very disapointed we arrived at hotel,were asked for payment straight away,wanted to have lunch in the hotel,dont serve lunch
we booked a deluxe room,with a fridge.there was no fridge,no radio or clock,no phone,the window had a generator outside and a dirty brick wall,we wated to book a meal in the restaraunt, they said was open till eleven,they only served snacks,so has to go out for a mealy there was no lounge.to sit and have a drink,this hotel is not what it says on the website,spoilt what was planned as a surprise weekend.

Room Tip: dont book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 0207262 4521.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I am a frequent traveller and this was a very good experience got a early check in without any hassle, internet free which all hotels in london normally charge, breakfast good and excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPPLondon, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Dajib,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Shaftesbury Premier Hyde Park Paddington.

Thank you again for your encouraging review - we very much look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great Location, centrally located, good restaurants near by. It was my wife's birthday got a upgrade with a bottle of wine. A good memory that we will always cherish.

Room Tip: Higher floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPPLondon, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Andrew,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the good comments on upgrade.

Please make sure when you come back to us you continue to make the most of it and totally enjoy your stay at the hotel.

With warmest regards and best wishes.

Kind Regards,

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I recently stayed at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and found it very clean, very good value for money, the staff friendly and informative and, not being too far from Paddington Station, a good central location for getting around London. I will definately book this hotel on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 0207262 4521.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Tiny rooms, poor service. What is there to say. Definitely a high priced closet hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience and to understand the situation in depth.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies once again and I hope that you will get in touch with me or will be kind enough to write to me on nitish@shaftesburyhotels.com, in details for me to understand the issue and to take the necessary steps accordingly.

regards,
Nitish Bhatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Business Hotel in London
#353 Family Hotel in London
#365 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, WHM Global Ltd., Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grand London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.