We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in London, bed down at the Z(ed)!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Z Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Z Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
The Z Hotel Victoria
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England (Belgravia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“When in London, bed down at the Z(ed)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the Z Hotel Victoria. Not only was it in a good location (near Victoria Station), the staff was friendly and accommodating, the beds were quite comfortable and the room, although small, had an efficient set up.
Breakfast in the morning was not included. There was a full array of pastries, cheese, ham, bread, yogurt, berries, juice and coffee. Lattes and cappuccinos were extra. It's served in the lobby. And don't be surprised if a traveler is being checked out by the guy that just made your latte. The bar serves as a barista station, a bar and the registration desk!
We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Z on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    320
    95
    34
    23
See reviews for
64
359
59
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 night in London and were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. Although the rooms are small, they're styled modernly and acted as a perfect home base for us. It is within walking distance to virtually everything - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, River Thames, Big Ben, Westminster Palace...etc. It's also right near the metro station. Another bonus: free wine and cheese from 5:00-8:00 every day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My colleague and I used this hotel for a two day business trip. We both had a double room each in the basement with no windows. I wasn't sure about the windowless room when we booked, but it was actually very nice. Extremely clean and modern, very comfortable bed/bedding and surprisingly quiet. The room was very compact and I can't imagine sharing the space with a partner although it would be fine for a one-two night stay. Friendly, helpful staff and a good selection of pubs/restaurants not far away. I'd be happy to stay here as a lone traveller, it's in a lovely area very close to Victoria Station and easily accessible for getting around.

Room Tip: Basement rooms (no windows) good for the summer when you don't want too much light. You do hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found the staff friendly and helpful. The location is ideal, just a few steps from Victoria station and the underground system. The room we got was small but functional and the air conditioner made the temperature nice and cool inside the room. A bit noisy though... We didn't pay an extra 12£ for the breakfast, you better save your money and buy cheaper breakfast at a café nearby (there are plenty)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My friend and I booked two rooms at this hotel for our partners and ourselves. We were having a weekend break and due to this hotel being so close to the theatre and train station, it was in the perfect location. It was very quiet despite being in Central London and the view from the room was stunning! The rooms themselves were well laid out, a tad small but it didn't cause any problems and I've seen smaller rooms in London! I am booking here again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was traveling on my own in London and stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel is in an ideal location. You couldn't find a more central place to be in London. I either hopped on the train at Victoria Station which was literally across the street, or I simply walked everywhere from there. I stayed on the 8th floor with queen bed and a window and it was very quiet. I can't imagine staying with 2 people in that room though. No privacy and frankly no space. There is no closet but rather a hanger rack on the wall, which was totally fine for me. It is extremely small but perfect for one person who doesn't need a lot of space to spread out. It's as if Ikea gave birth to a hotel. It's simple, efficient, modern and clean. You won't want to spend a ton of time there(and frankly, why would you! You're in London!) Nice people at the front desk, young and chatty to each other which kinda made me feel like I was checking into a hostel, but it was fine. They have decent continental breakfast at an extra cost. You could just as easily walk across the street and grab the same stuff at the train station. Wifi and long tables to spread out and plan your day was really nice. Overall, I would absolutely stay there again for that price and location.

Room Tip: I only read about the rooms with no windows and train noise. I stayed on the 8th floor queen bed whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and it was in a great location for us as we got the bus from Scotland and the coach station was just 5 mins round the corner. The hotel is just across the road from the Victoria station and underground which is great for getting around London. We booked a room with no window as it was a little cheaper, our room was just off the reception and was just what we needed for a nights sleep after a concert at Wembley. As there is no window the room has air conditioning which was great, the bed was very comfy and great having a big tv at the bottom on the wall.

The staff were very friendly and helped us with directions out to wembley. They offer free cheese and wine at 5pm but unfortunately we weren't about for that. After check out we were able to leave our bags so we could go around London for the day until our bus home later that day.

We would definitely stay here again when we return to London.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Z Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in London
#230 Business Hotel in London
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
#309 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Victoria London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Z Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.