We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Z Hotel Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Z Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
The Z Hotel Victoria
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #294 of 1,065 Hotels in London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Food was always available, no matter the time of the day or night. The staff was extremely nice and professional. On arrival they informed us of all the facilities available to us for the duration of our stay, including free wine and cheese in the evenings!

The double room was very small but functional and tastefully decorated. I would not recommend for a new couples, privacy while using the facilities might be an issue as toilet/shower has glass walls.

The location is excellent, The Victoria underground station is right next to the hotel and Buckingham palace only a short walk away.

I could not recommend the hotel more for a couple staying for a long weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    286
    86
    29
    18
See reviews for
58
318
54
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is located 1 minute walk from the Victoria Train/Tube station and 5 minutes from the Victoria bus station. As shopping was my main interest, it was very easy once my hands were full or feet hurt, to catch the tube and from Oxford St station for instance I reached my hotel room after 20 minutes-rush hour. The hotel is located just 15 minutes walking distance from Buckingham Palace. My room was on the 6th floor. I specifically asked for a high up room to be far from the rumblings of the tube, but I could faintly hear them. Got used to that. The room was tiny, no window, (I knew that in advance and I hoped not to get claustrophobic-that didn't happen) and shower (very strong water pressure, a treat) was part of the room, partitioned off by glass. No cupboard, just hangers to hold up clothes. Suitcase was on the floor. Table too small to hold it. TV was parallel to length of bed, so either sprain your neck or lie on bed width-wise. No safe in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free wine and cheese from 5 pm- 8 pm. Good wine and a surprisingly good variety of cheese. Breakfast was not included and I, for my first morning, risked it but it was expensive (£9) and very poor, so I looked around and found the Green Cafe, 16 Eccleston rd, just around the corner. For £5 had the best, freshest traditional English breakfast at its best, tea included. Couldn't have asked for more.
Back to the hotel-there is a pub next door and you can get a generous Fish and Chips meal for £11. There are a number of good restaurants in the area and the Victoria Palace Theatre is 2 minutes walk. I paid £120 for the night. Quite steep, but remember the cliche-Location, Location, Location. Would I go back? I guess I would if I couldn't find anything better on the Web.

Room Tip: Get a room high up. If window is an important factor, you'll be paying a higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid north coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent 2 nights here on arrival in London. Check in was smooth and friendly. The room was contemporary and extremely comfortable. Yes it is small but if you have researched this then you should not be surprised. I was staying alone so it was more than adequate for me. Absolutely spotless with great fluffy towels and crisp bed linen. Very conveniently positioned near Victoria Station. The complimentary happy hour is a real treat. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I paid for a window room, if you do feel claustrophobic I would suggest that you do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guiseley- Leeds
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Arrived left bags and checked in later in day bags were safe. Room is compact but has everything. Spacious wet room, bed plasma tv and tea making facilities. We were pleasantly surprised. A great little hotel the staff were friendly and attentive. Just across the street from London Victoria a great find and highly recommended. One of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here on a flying visit with my 11rd old son. Our first time and very enjoyable; the complimentary bacon rolls in the reception cafe were a big hit! Very friendly and attentive staff, room (which was definitely on the small side) was spotless and well equipped.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, classy, comfortable, home from home.. will certainly visit again! Great location and the service was 5*. Free wifi and flat screen tv in the room with sky hooked up. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I found this hotel looking on different websites. And after i tried it for the first time now It has become my go to hotel when I am in london.
Clean, modern, fantastic location, friendly staff and a cool complementary cheese and wine tasting every evening. Internet is free too, that for a 24/7 connected person like me is just perfect! The rooms are a little small but stylish and modern.. So for me literally great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Z Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#216 Business Hotel in London
#251 Romantic Hotel in London
#325 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Victoria London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Z Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.