We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Z Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Z Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
The Z Hotel Victoria
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #300 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Penang, Malaysia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The amazing location is obvious. Other pros include a fresh breakfast that runs late and free cheese of an evening. The staff here went out of their way to allow us to check in early after traveling for a day and a half from oz. windowless room is small but clean. The bathroom serves as the end of the bed with walls of frosted glass. Ok for couples but maybe not for friends unless you're ok with watching each other shower. Great, free wifi

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    287
    86
    30
    19
See reviews for
58
320
54
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I really can't say enough about how great the location was here. The area was nice and it was a two minute walk from the Victoria station. Being this close to the station made both getting to the Hotel from the airport and exploring the city incredibly easy. The service was great and the room was very clean. I will say that the room was small, just as others mentioned, but we knew that going in so it wasn't a problem. The two of us were still able to fit comfortably with our bags. I will say that the water from the shower splashes into the sink area of the bathroom so you have to be mindful of that when someone is showering and the other is getting ready though. Next time we visit London we'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Two minutes from Victoria- so convenient. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was exactly as described on their web page. I had an inside room with no window, which was cosy, very quiet (obviously no street noise- huge plus for me) and comfortable.
So many hotels try to take your money at every opportunity, so what a nice surprise to find free sky movies, free water in the room, free wifi, and the icing on the cake...free cheese and wine in the early evening. The cheeses, I discovered, are from a local deli, with a great selection, and high quality... and a tasty fondue. Wine was unlimited. I didn't need dinner! I loved the communal dining space- as a single traveler, it was nice to sit with others for a chat. Great concept.

Room Tip: Room 610 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Location is everything here. If your up for walking then most of the main tourist sites are within a couple of miles and if your not then your right on victoria mainline and tube station with a couple of theatres a few hundred Yards away and multiple pubs and shops on the doorstep.The internal windowless rooms are a bit like an inner cabin on a cruise ship but even smaller .They have spent some money on things like the flat screen tv , sky sports and movies to distract you from incipient claustrophobia.The staff are extremely obliging and helpful and being let in early was a bonus .The free wine and cheese each evening is a nice welcoming touch . The room was very warm one would hope they turn the a/c on in the summer .Great for a couple of nights stay in Central london I think I would need more space and a window for more nights than that .

Room Tip: Pay more if you want a window but I guess the view will just be traffic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

stayed with z hotel on the 10th decmeber for one night, we wanted somewhere local to brixton as we were attending a concert that evening, walking in the hotel is nicely clean and presented ( smells good) checking in quick and friendly service we stayed on the 5th floor, upon booking we knew the room would be of small size , but we didnt find it a problem , infact it was quiet cosy & enjoyable, i would highley reccommend this hotel :) and will be back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

we wish we'd discovered the Z Hotel Victoria sooner as it's an ideal room for a quick affordable night in London and does exactly what it promises. Centrally located right by Victoria Station with tube, train, bus and taxi facilities only a few minutes away, it has a modern cool friendly style, directly targeted at busy people who do not intend to spend long in a hotel room when visiting London.

The welcome was quick, warm and efficient, the room we had booked (a Queen Room with window) was, as the website made clear, very small with a shower wedged at the end of the bed and a queen sized bed wedged against the wall on one side, but was perfectly adequate for busy people like us who were going to rush out to the theatre, have a late night and early start. The bed was rather hard and the design of the hooks for hangers needs thought as it is directly above a heater meaning too warm clothing if heating is required, and the tap in the shower room defeated my small hands and needed adjustment, but there are many benefits:

From 5 - 7 pm each night there is free wine, cheese fondue and cheese, bread and biscuits available in the reception/foyer. The breakfast for a modest £8 is perfectly adequate and the check out speedy and seamless. The lifts arrive within seconds of being summoned and the rooms are soundproofed.

For those without claustrophobic tendencies there are rooms for under £100 which have no windows and are even smaller, apparently, than the one we had but I understand have all the same facilities.

Try it if all you want is a bed for the night, a shower, loo and basin which work and a centrally located bolthole.

Room Tip: I'd pay a bit more and ensure your room has a window... but those without windows to whom I spok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Clean, modern and very compact this hotel was great for me - a single in a double room, but two people in a double room would be falling all over each other. If that's what you want of course.. The complimentary evening cheese and wine is not a gimmick as there was plenty of choice and quantity. The only real downside is that someone (the cleaner?) left my door open when I was out all day, the upside is that nothing went missing.

Room Tip: I just asked for a quiet room and they found me one at the back. Can't say fairer than that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Z Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Business Hotel in London
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Victoria London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Z Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.