We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and well priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Crystal Palace to your Saves list
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #433 of 1,075 hotels in London
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and well priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and well kept. The staff were helpful and polite. I bought their bagged breakfast from their menu and it was fine too. The location is not really Crystal palace though, it is Penge. Penge is the next town on from Crystal palace and is easy for access to Crystal palace and London. All in all it was a cheap, pleasant and clean stay. Clean with no frills you could say. I would stay there again and do recommend.

Room Tip: The building is a high rise level and rooms on higher floors suffer much less from any London traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
21
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Excellent nights sleep. I usually stay at 4/5 star hotels and I can honestly say I slept better at the this Travel Lodge than I normally do in any other hotels. It is very basic but clean, comfortable and it has clearly been recently refurbished.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crystal palace Travelodge is actually in Penge but only a short bus ride from Crystal palace park and Triangle area. It's located a 10 min walk from Kent House train station. Trains run in to central london from there regularly, it takes about 20 mins to get to Victoria. The exterior of the hotel is awful but once inside the rooms are nice, very clean and modern. The staff are EXTREMELY helpful and really friendly. There is free parking at the back of the hotel. The one gripe I have is the hotel is very hot!!! We were on the top floor facing south and the heat was unbearable. after a couple of nights we moved rooms. We were put into a room on the 7th floor facing north and it was much cooler. Don't be afraid to ask to be moved as the staff are really on it. Apart from the heat the hotel is great. Penge high street is a bit crumby but Crystal Palace is great for a night out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was clean and well located for our needs, but the rooms were incredibly hot (we had 3 rooms between 6 people and all were super heated). There was no way to get air in because the windows had restricted openings and the double glazing reduced the air flow further. We all had to sleep on top of the beds and luckily in my room we were able to remove the double glazing panels to get a bit more air. In the morning the desk clerk advised we could have had portable fans, but this was not mentioned when we checked in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When visiting family this Travelodge is good. Very very pleasant and friendly staff and the rooms and beds are really good. It is also situated close to shops. "It is everything it says in the advert". Fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was exceedingly surprised with this being a London Travelodge in my opinion it was the best I have stayed in. The Staff are really friendly and helpful, the hotel clean, modern and quiet, plus free parking!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had a brief but pleasant stay here for a family wedding nearby. Compared with many other budget hotels, the room was spacious and the bed was very large and comfortable. The hotel was fully booked on a Saturday night, but still pleasantly quiet.
And with advance booking prices, excellent value too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge London Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Address: 61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Crystal Palace England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Crystal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.