We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally and highly recommended!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn London - Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, London E2O 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #113 of 1,075 hotels in London
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Totally and highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had managed to get a fantastic deal booking through edreams which made it a great value for money choice. A brand new, modern hotel, with warm, clean, spacious, quiet rooms, and most attentive staff. We were completely satisfied with the service overall. We stayed there over Christmas and we opted for the festive lunch offered on the day, which was not outstanding but nice enough. The commercial center next door -the hotel is more a part to it, offers a good selection of shopping and dining options and adds some life to the otherwise quiet suburban area around the hotel. It is very well-connected, the Stratford station (metro, DLR, train) and the bus stop (coaches to/ from Stansted) are only 3mins away. Found everything about our stay there easy and convenient. We would go back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Efaki13,

what a great opening to your review. Already reading the header of your feedback is a pleasure.

We kindly thank you for your detailed review, especially for these comments: "A brand new, modern hotel, with warm, clean, spacious, quiet rooms, and most attentive staff. We were completely satisfied with the service overall." Just to mention a few.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    150
    39
    5
    7
See reviews for
67
151
31
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by a pleasant receptionist who informed us that we were in a disabled room. I immediately said I didn't think that this is what we had booked and she then put us on the 7th floor in a different room. Our room was facing the shopping centre, restaurants. It was very noisy so I rang reception to be assured that the music was turned off at 9.00pm. The room is fine, everything is new ! Bath seemed a little high to get into. We returned from our evening out and retired to bed, but noise from outside kept me awake for most of the night. Breakfast was ok, buffet style, sausages a little pink inside, bacon to hard from being under heater to long. On departure we did inform the receptionist of our lack of sleep and she apologised. I would return but only if I was on the other side of the hotel hopefully it would be quieter.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear suziesu28,

thank you for taking time and leaving this informative feedback for us.

Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our front desk and F&B team, who will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the pleasant check in and our breakfast buffet.

For any of your future bookings we highly recommend our Olympic park view rooms, which are an upgrade from our standard rooms and offer fabulous views over the Olympic stadium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

On early arrival into London, we went straight to the hotel to leave our bags in order to do a spot of shopping. The receptionist who dealt with us was polite and helpful and told us that room was available for us to check in already. This was great, it meant we could freshen up before going out shopping. The room was a decent size and very clean. The bathroom was a good size too with a bath with a shower attachment.
We popped into the hotel bar on our way back to our room after our day of shopping and had a nice quiet drink before heading up. Drink prices were as you would expect from a hotel bar.
On check out the next morning, the receptionist was very prompt and dealt with our check out efficiently and quickly. We were able to leave our bags with the concierge on the ground floor whilst we continued to shop, to be picked up later.
The hotel was literally on the doorstep of Westfield shopping, a great location and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you vegreen for this kind feedback!

It is excellent to hear that we were able to provide an early check in for you, which increased your shopping experience. We will definitely pass on your generous comments to our front desk staff who will be delighted to read your review.

We thank you for the assuring recommendation of our hotel and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

New hotel in the east London, location is good with Westfield shopping mall at it's doorstep. This was the city where the last Olympic is held. Nothing to worry about shopping and eating here.

Room is contemporary and amenities are good (being upgraded being an elite member). A little disappointed that room does not have mini fridge to keep our perishable food. Being a four-star hotel, this should be provided in the room.

The tube station is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel takes you to the city or LHR (if you can manage your luggage). It takes about 30 minutes to the city centre via tube.

It takes about 90 minutes on weekend to get to the airport via private airport transfers. Definitely take a longer time during the weekday, give yourself sufficient time to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Christopher T,

thank you for your informative review!

We are happy to hear that we were able to provide a room upgrade to you, as you are one of our IHG elite members. For one of your future bookings we recommend to try our even bigger executive rooms which do provide all executive amenities as well as a mini fridge.

We also thank you for your instructive guidance for any travellers who need to get to and from the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

It wasn't easy to find this hotel. It wasn't known by the taxi-driver! We had the walk a long time through the shopping mall before we discovered the entrance - very poor signposted....

The hotel self is nothing special but ok for business travelers. Reception was a bit uninspired and partly not really qualified.

Rooms have good design and are clean. Nothing that really striked me in particular.

Good breakfast (possibility to take it outside on the roof terrace). Several dinning options in the shopping mall (but many closing quite early).

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear vanbaaren,

thank you for taking time and leaving this review for us. It is very unfortunate that the taxi driver did not drop you off at the proper location.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our full English and Continental breakfast buffet variety. Furthermore we are pleased to hear that you liked the fresh and modern design of our hotel rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 for two nights whilst attending a concert at the Olympic Park. Brilliant location, part of the huge Westfield Centre which has all the shops,restaurants you could need. Short walk to the Olympic park with views of the stadium from the hotel dining room terrace. Everything was so new and clean, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear ami-g-15,

your review headline says it all: "great hotel".

On top of thanking you for leaving this thoughtful feedback for us, we would like to further thank you for providing beautiful pictures of our premises.

We hope to welcome you back soon for some more concerts and events in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is ideal if you want to visit London, we visited just before xmas and it was a very festive place to visit. It is ideally located right next door to Westfield Shopping Centre, just step out of your hotel and your there! Very convenient for central london, tube takes just 15/20 minutes. The hotel itself was great, very clean, room was slightly on the small side but very new and had everything you need. Staff were very helpful, providing a map of tube/london for us when we went out to explore. Would highly recommend. I would highly recommend the Greek Restaurant just nearby to the Hotel. We only stayed 3 days but ate at the greek restaurant twice, it was superb!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Nigel J,

thank you for your feedback. As you already stated we are truly a short tube travel away from the heart of London and therefore defenitely a perfect choice for a stay in London.

We do recommend for your next visit at our hotel our always up-to-date restaurant, bar and room service menues to enhance your stay even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, London E2O 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in London
#82 Best Value Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.