We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shops and train links” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Stratford City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, London E2O 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #104 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Shops and train links”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

New build Holiday Inn on edge of the London 2012 Olympic Park. Does not have it's own parking so park in the shopping centre car park (£5 for 24 hrs) and escalators and walk, not too far but a pain if you have loads of bags. Train links are good,Jubilee and Central Lines.

Rooms are as you would expect, modern and fresh but as with all Holiday Inns contain large volumes of printed materials, even to the extent that they put a message on the pillows to say which are firm and which are soft....I can tell that myself thanks. No message that the mattress is firm and topperless. No toilettries in the bathroom, apart from wall mounted hand/hair/body wash. You can request some if you wish.

Food is quite average. Service and helpfulness of the staff excellent and welcoming.
Best thing about this hotel is John Lewis is a hop skip and a jump away, next door is Mulberry, shopping could not be nearer. A nice decked terrace with London skyline views (best at night).

If you don't know London be aware that this is way out of the centre but it is what it is; a good clean modern hotel with good facilities in the middle of a new Westfield shopping centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sreep100

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City.

I am pleased to hear that you found the customer service and location to be excellent, and within easy walking distance to your transportation link and favourite shops, however I am surprised that we did not manage to impress you.

We proud ourselves to be one of the first New Generation Holiday Inns which are known for their modern layout and design. Our spacious rooms offer a home from home thanks to top-of-the-range beds, blackout curtains, individual air-conditioning, complementary Wi-Fi access and workstations and if you require any additional perks our Front Office team is available 24 hours.

I do hope that you give us a chance to make it right during your next future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    185
    46
    7
    7
See reviews for
86
191
42
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spent a night here before an interview in London. Good rate and the room was clean and bed comfortable. Nice breakfast i the mornig and Stratford tube station just a few minute walk away. Being next to Westfield Mall also meant there were plenty of resturants to choose from. (There are a few that serve halal food as well) Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Southendwesthamfan

Thank you for you review.

We are indeed located in the middle of Europe's largest shopping centre which offers various places to keep one occupied whether its their 100s of shops, eateries or the cinema and casino. Having Stratford Tube and DLR station nearby enable you to get into the city centre within 15 minutes.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester,UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

One Fault : Bar prices too high but I suppose this keeps the drunks at bay.

Very clean modern hotel, ideal location for tube, Westfield shopping and site's in London but not to go backwards and forwards (more a day trip from hotel).
Comfy rooms.
Breakfast good but would recommend pre purchase to get your discounted rate.
Excellent staff - I am sorry I have forgot their names but they were the best or equal to what I have ever encountered. Well Done !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Richy64

Thank you very much for your review issued on 16th March 2013.

It's great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and most importantly have praised our wonderful staff who are trying their utmost to make every guests' stay special.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business whilst exhibiting at the nearby ExCeL centre (around 15 minutes on the DLR from Stratford).

The hotel is excellently located in Westfield Stratford City, with many good restaurants nearby. The lobby is off one of the shopping centre's outdoor pedestrian streets, with the reception for the Holiday Inn on the third floor (Staybridge Suites is in the same building and shares the ground floor entrance/concierge area).

Check-in was efficient, professional and friendly. I was given a complimentary drinks voucher for the bar as a Priority Club Gold member, and invited to the members' drinks with managers session that was being held in the bar. I was also asked for my complimentary newspaper choice.

My standard room was twin bedded, but upon request the beds were pushed together to form a super king size bed. The view was out over the Olympic Park and towards Canary Wharf.

The room was well-proportioned, very clean, and thoughtfully laid out, with a good size desk, easy chair, wardrobe with iron/ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and free limited-speed wifi. Faster wifi was available at a reasonable rate. 24hr room service is available. There is no mini-bar, but this didn't bother me as I rarely make use of it. Air conditioning was responsive and quiet.

The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in - manufactured by Hypnos.

The bathroom was a good size and immaculately clean, with very good rain-shower (although there was no bath). Soap/shampoo is in the form of large pump dispensers, and smaller complimentary toiletry items are available upon request (eg. toothpaste/brush).

Breakfast was included in my rate and was a very good buffet, with an excellent choice of continental and hot items, all good quality. Tables were cleared quickly and the buffet was replenished constantly.

All interactions with staff were positive.

In summary, an excellent Holiday Inn, and strongly recommended if you need to be in the East London/Canary Wharf/ExCeL area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Olympic Park/towards Canary Wharf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Genius12

Thank you for your detailed review, our team pride themselves on great guest service and reviews such as yours are great to read.

It fills me with delight to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay, from entering the hotel and being recognised as one of our valued Priority Club Members, to your good night sleep and the amenities in the room, and your brilliant start into the new day with a lovely, rich breakfast.

We all hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We were staying there with colleagues during ICE 2013 (in ExCel).

Spacious room with great bathroom, no sound from neighbours, helpful staff, rich breakfast table and Olympic Stadium view. These elements made our stay great.

Westfield Stratford shopping center is next to hotel and Stratford station is 5 minutes away. So it's easy to reach Central London or train stations for transfer to airport.

This is modern hotel with great value for business travelers or shopping trip makers.
The Aspers Casino which has big poker room is 100 meters from hotel. So this hotel fits to poker players as well!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Vytautas K

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and that you have found such nice words to sum up your stay with us.

We are looking forward to have you staying with us, maybe next year for ICE 2014?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel for convenience for the O2, would highly recommend it check in was smooth and fast which was great due to only being here for the night. Rooms all clean and tidy and staff very welcoming. It's right next to the Olympic park and we had great views of the site from our room. Due to being in Stratford shopping centre everything is literally on your doorstep great resturants and shops all around, I would certainly recommend this for retail trips and also for concert lovers going to the O2.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear gc1982

Thank you very much for sharing your experiene with other travelers.

I am delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay in our hotel and we are certain we will see you again soon as the O2 has plenty of events to offer and Westfield, Europe's largest shopping center, is just on our doorstep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I visited this hotel with my mum as a birthday treat for her and it coincided nicely with Mother's Day too! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome! The staff and management are a credit to the hotel and were always there with a hello or how are you, is everything ok. Reina, Owen and Hugo are just a few of the names I remembered. The room was spotless, decor fresh and beds super comfortable. I was aware there was a quieter side to the hotel so emailed in advance requesting a room on this side of the hotel, which they very kindly allocated for us. We had a relaxing drink in the bar after a day of retail therapy, the breakfast in the morning was first class and the ladies in the spa area lovely. We booked for the Mother's Day lunch, this finished our mini break off nicely! I will now have to wrestle my mum for the chocolates she was given after the meal! I'm a mum too! We will definitely stay again, it was easy to get to and ideal for shopping and entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Olympic park are the quieter side apparently!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear juliegerryluke

What a great compliment for the team. Thank you very much.

Please rest assured that we have passed on your positive feedback to the entire team and especially to the team members mentioned. The team is happt to hear that we made your Mothers Day a one to remember.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, London E2O 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in London
#46 Family Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#122 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.