We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option East London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn London - Stratford City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, London E2O 1GL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #113 of 1,075 hotels in London
Kaunas, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good option East London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very good location. Near underground and easy connection with central London. Big supermarket just outside hotel so you can shop and dine. It's highly recommend if you visit East London. Please don't be mistaken and go straight to 3rd floor, because in the ground -second floors are suites which are managed by other owners.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello EMINDAS

What a nice comment! Thank you.

It fills us with proud to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    150
    39
    5
    7
See reviews for
67
151
31
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed here for one night only as a stop over from a long flight of australia and new zealand.
basic and modern hotel that is in the hearth of a shopping centre of westfiled in stratford area of london.
so you will be flooded with all the high street brands as well as the signature ones.
this hotel is good for all the shoppers who are wanting to shop day and night.
bed is tiny but comfy.
we requested for a two single bed.and we have it.
breakfast is basic all you can eat fry up.
the sausage is not of good quality but the rest are okay.
the good thing is they let us checked in at about 9:00 ish as the ussual time for checking in is round about after lunch time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear asyano

Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with all relevant departments as comments like yours help us to improve our service.

I am glad to hear that we were able to check you early in the morning so you could have some rest from what must have been a tiresome journey.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future - maybe for a longer stay this time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Slap bang in the middle of the Westfield Stratford City shopping complex, right next door to the former Olympic Park (which seems to have reverted to being a building site again...!) Excellent public transport links. A little pricey but that's London for you. Staff welcoming and friendly. Room was on 7th. floor overlooking the Olympic complex; shame I was there a year late. All the comforts you would expect from a Holiday Inn - modern furnishings as befit the age of the hotel. One minor gripe in the bathroom - to ensure the water drains fast from the bath, you do need to reach in and pull out the plug manually - it does have a habit of getting stuck. Reasonable choice in the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the Olympic Village; odd numbers overlook the shopping centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Steve B

Thanks for such a great review.

The Olympics were indeed an exciting time here at the hotel and we are now looking forward to the events coming up in summer in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

We hope you will return to our hotel to experience this stunning atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of large company group. So cant comment on value for money. The room I stayed in was very clean and nicely furnished and serviced. One minor issue was that on the first night the casino opposite was playing music 'outside' until the early hours which took some getting used to before being able to sleep. But was quiet all other nights. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.. helped by it being 1/2 price via a voucher they were giving residents!!!! The food was well presented, tasted good and well served.. but clearly the nearby location of so many good eateries .. means you might be tempted elsewhere. Breakfasts were adequate, nothing to write home about, but hit the spot before leaving to work all day. The Staff were lovely, patience, helpful and friendly.. we made 'copious' use of their bar where a good choice of spirits kept us content. I managed to leave my glasses in my room on departure day and they ensured they were quickly found and contacted me regarding collection in a very caring and considerate way. The location is great for Westfield shops and Stratford station and nearby parking at £5 day is great.

Room Tip: Ask for 'London view' side of hotel ... as other side overlooks shopping centre so not so pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Val J,

Great to hear that you enjoyed our food in our Restaurant which offeres mouth-watering European cuisine.
I'm also glad to hear that you have praised our staff for their patience and attentiveness.

We are looking forward to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

How can you possibly justify these rates?

When the Olympics were on, OK. But now .......?

This is just a very normal Holiday Inn. Don't expect anything more. Located right on the edge of Westfield shopping centre (good or bad)

Breakfast also extremely average to poor. Didn't try the restaurant in the evening - menu looked limited, uninspiring & over priced (like the hotel itself)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear GouldN,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I'm deeply sorry that we fell below your expectations. I have noted you valuable comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for weekend and had really enjoyable experience in this hotel. Hotel is pretty standard Holiday Inn design and layout. Bedroom was good size with comfortable beds. Choice of pillows is nice touch. We were on the seventh floor and this gave us incredible views of the Olympic stadium, Canary Wharf and the London skyline. We did not eat in the hotel as it is located within metres of the Westfield Shopping Centre and this has an incredible range of restaurants and cafes, catering for every taste and price range.

For this reason the location of the hotel is great for anyone who loves shopping and eating out. It is also an easy journey from the hotel into central London.

Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Olympic Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night, the price was very good for the location and being a new hotel i knew the facilities would be top notch.
I wasn't disappointed, the hotel is very clean and bright and everyone was friendly.

Check in was quick and easy but getting to the room wasn't. I was on the 7th floor and you need to scan your key card in the lift to access your floor. Reception is on the 3rd floor so it should be a quick trip up 4 floors, instead i got as far as the 5th floor before the lift stopped for people wanting to go to ground level. No matter how many times i scanned my card the lift wouldn't go any further, eventually those waiting got in and we all went down to the ground floor, i then managed to get back up to the 3rd floor before eventually being let up to my floor, nearly 5 mins this took.
The view of the Olympic park is great, on opening my curtains i realised this wasn't my view, instead i had the bland exterior of the casino opposite. No problem, after all i didn't come for the view. The room was lovely, everything was clean and brand new and very stylish. I checked in around 4pm, the noise from the casino and other venues outside was very loud even at this time, so much so that quiet reading wasn't an option.

I decided to use room service later in the evening, it took 4 attempts to get hold of room service, something seemed to be wrong with the phone, they could apparently hear me but i could not hear them. Food arrived in about 20 mins and was delicious, very well presented and the chap who brought it was very polite and apologetic about the phone problem. One thing i will suggest is to check your weights and measures, listed in the menu is 330ml soft drinks whereas what i received was a 300ml bottle of Pepsi, i'm not going to make a meal out of it but i'm sure there is some people who would given the chance.

Unfortunately due to the noise from the Casino and other bars opposite, a good nights sleep wasnt an option. Had i been asleep when the noise started it probably would have been fine but trying to get to sleep with noise outside was very hard.

All in all it was a good stay in a lovely hotel, however i think the hotel need to address the noise issue. If you can get a room on the opposite side of the Casino then go for it, you will have a great stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from Westfield and you should have a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, London E2O 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.