We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose to your Saves list
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 - 47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons) (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #328 of 1,065 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab hotel for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is not a normal ibis, comfy functional rooms, friendly staff and a fab location. Highly recommend if you are in the area
Having in stayed in the Mecure round the corner and the Novotel next door I would choose to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you for your generous feedback, we really try our best to deliver this standard consistently....and it feels very nice to receive lovely comments as such. thank you again and look very much to welcome you back to Ibis Styles Southwark Rose. kind regards, Nawel Benrabah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    605
    154
    37
    19
See reviews for
253
446
84
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was very central in London giving good access to the Southbank area. The hotel was in very good condition and had excellent accommodation and included continental breakfast. Very quiet. The car park was very large and we had no problem parking but information on how to get to the carpark and charges would be sensible on the website.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback and will look at your comments regarding the car park information being displayed on our website.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose,
kind regards, Nawel Benrabah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

All great except the small bar area and limited stocks/staff.
Staff were rushed off their feet at breakfast time so there was no cutlery! We had to share each others.
We paid £130 per room- good value. I wouldn't pay any more.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and I would like to apologise for having to share your cuttleries while having your breakfast. This has now been rectified and put in place for rush hours. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed for two nights for business nearby and found it a cut above the usual Ibis hotels. Friendly and efficient reception / check-in as usual, card-access to lifts, large rooms with very comfortable bed and small shower room. The shower was hot, powerful and had a shower head with variable lighting according to the temperature. The room was quite hot, even without heating on; windows open a little, but my room looking onto the street, it was quite noisy at night - although the double-glazing very effective when windows are shut. Breakfast was of continental style, yoghurt, fruit, breads, pastries, some meat, cheese and boiled eggs, hot and cold drinks - all self-service and plentiful. Wifi is also free, and the bar area is comfortable and pleasant enough for whiling away part of the evening. The hotel is a short walk from London Bridge and Borough tubes, and from Borough Market where there are various pubs and restaurants and - during the day - the famous market. A great find, and I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting your positive comments regarding our products and services, I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed for one night. Excellent location, room was small but clean, comfortable, well equipped, and quiet (overlooking the car park). Car Park a huge advantage in London. Taxi to City event efficiently organised by the hotel. Breakfast good quality and plentiful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: quiet rooms at the back of hotel overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with all, and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

As far as we were concerned this hotel couldn't be faulted. We arrived early, but that was no problem, we were given our card for the room within minutes. We had ordered extra pillows when booking, and also a lower floor if possible. Our room was on the first floor at the back and extra pillows arrived as we stepped into the room! Room very quiet with a wonderful view of The Shard! Room very clean, bed comfortable, and free wifi. Continental breakfast very good, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bread or toast. Staff bringing out fresh all the time. A very well presented hotel and charming staff.
Close to all amenities and tourist attractions. Would definitely stay again when in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear guest,
we are all so happy here at Ibis Styles reading your positive comments about our products and services, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again and kind regards, Nawel Benrabah, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A great location for business as well as leisure. Stayed here in September for 4 nights. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Hotel serves good choice of cereals and lots of fresh fruits and some meat in the continental breakfast and that too is free. On top of that free wifi during the stay so u can connect with ur friends or family after the long days work. Rooms were very clean with the lights changing in the shower. Minutes walk from London Bridge station and close to many attractions like Tower Bridge, Globe Theatre, London eye, Southwark Cathedral. Will stay in the same hotel if I get the chance to come to London again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the 6th floor with a view of Shard. Looks really nice in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
No doubt that our hotel product standard is good but it makes us feel really special when our service is highlighted and complimented. We are glad that you have enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and Wifi and made use of it. We do also hope to welcome you back if you have the opportunity to visit London again!
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Address: 43 - 47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Family Hotel in London
#278 Romantic Hotel in London
#299 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.