We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ace Hotel London Shoreditch to your Saves list
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch) (Shoreditch)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #326 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel a lot and see many hotel rooms. Never liked a room like the one i had at Ace. I've actually wanted to stay and live there. To be honest i've bought some of the stuff they had in the room for my home..

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    136
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
41
131
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for 2 nights - we chose it as it's in Shoreditch, which is an area of a London we hadn't been to for 20 years (very different now!) and it's walking distance to the City and Liverpool Street station. We were given a choice of rooms on arrival and chose one at the back - nice and quiet, with a decent-sized bed. The staff were friendly, the decor throughout was great, there was a good buzz in the lobby. There's a bar, cafe and restaurant (good Eggs Florentine), plus a juice bar and a florist. Loads of bars and restaurants on the doorstep, plus the Geffrye museum, which is worth an hour's visit (has a cafe too).
When we got home, we found a discrepancy on our credit card, which was sorted out quickly and efficiently via email.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms are at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stopover on business in the city. The last time I was in this hotel it was a Crown Plaza and it has received a complete makeover since then. It completely fits the local vibe and is populated by the bright young things from the area which is home to many creative companies.

The vibe is urban cool - this stretches from the decor and atmosphere and includes the staff, who are very keen to help. Bedroom well designed and bed comfy, shower could do with a little more pressure, plenty of space in the room.

Happy to go back if I was in the area. The style may not suit the more traditional traveller looking for a regular "business" hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beginning February we stayed with a group in the Ace London. Our stay was wonderful, the hotel is so great. The location, in the heart of Shoreditch, was perfect for us. In the morning we had breakfast at Hoi Polloi which was very good. Also it was great to have Hoi Polloi but also the Bulldog and Lovage in the hotel so at any moment we could get a drink or food.
One evening we went to Miranda bar in the basement which was a great evening and a great experience.
Our rooms were also very nice and spacious. The hotel is just great! We had a great time at the Ace and hopefully we will come back soon.

Room Tip: When checking in we were asked if we would like a more quiet room in the back, from people who had r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, today
Hi Sophie F,

BOOM! a 5 star review, thank you so much that is fantastic. We are super pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are so lucky to have such wonderful places as Bulldog Edition and Hoi Polloi which are available to our guests and the local community alike. We are so pleased that you liked the rooms our aim is to create a home away from home for our guests.

We really hope to see you again soon.

xoxo

The Ace London Shoreditch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The unique nature of this hotel makes it stand out from the crowd. Very urban chic from the outside the staff are super cool and the really busy downstairs areas are full of edgy, arty folk from all corners of the world. The first hotel outside the U.S. the group are keen on music and the rooms are decorated like your own home might be with extra long or corner sofas so you can relax with friends and guitars hung on the wall to use. Nothing run of the mill here, there is a trendy flower shop look to the street entrance of the large tastefully decorated restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Bruin 43,

BOOM! a 5 star review, that's amazing and a huge thank you for your feedback, we do love to hear from all of our guests about their experience in our hotel.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are so glad that you like the décor and ambience of the hotel. Thank you for mentioning That Flower Shop run by our good friend Hattie Fox which is a wonderful entrance to our restaurant Hoi Polloi.

We do hope that you will stop by again soon.

xoxo

The Ace London Shoreditch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
544 helpful votes 544 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about my stay here was wonderful. Check-in was a breeze, thanks to the friendly and helpful staff. The room was very roomy, clean and quiet. We enjoyed pre-dinner drinks and Saturday brunch in the hotel and it was A+. You could stay in this neighborhood for days and never run out of things to do. There are loads of fabulous bars, restaurants, shops and markets within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi shaggyshoo,

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you so much for the 5 stars too, that is a big high five from us to you!

We are so chuffed that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was great to hear that check in was a breeze, that is exactly how it should be. You are so right about Shoreditch, there is so much to do and see you can fill your day so quickly.

We really hope you come back soon and we look forward to welcoming you back

xoxo

The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On busy Shoreditch High Street, but with almost no street noise heard inside, Ace is great for exploring London. Busses stop right outside and it's a short walk to the Tube - and if taxis are more your thing, you can easily catch one right outside.
Great restaurants in the area - Hoi Polloi in the actual hotel.

The rooms are simple but fairly large. When we checked in our room had an unpleasant smell of old cigarette smoke, but we very moved immediately moved to another room.

Great hotel with great atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Peter_Bruin,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, we always love to hear from our guests and any feedback is gratefully received.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and you had an opportunity to wander around our wonderful neighbourhood Shoreditch. There are so many hidden gems, next time you come please ask the team about the latest place to visit.

We were so sorry to read that that there was a strange smell in your original room. Our wonderful Housekeeping team are very well briefed if someone smokes in a room. Our hotel is a non smoking hotel and occasionally people do smoke in the room which results in the room being fully deep cleaned to remove any smell of smoke. We are pleased that the Front Desk team were able to give you an alternative room.

We really hope to see you soon.

xoxo

The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ace Hotel London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#196 Business Hotel in London
#214 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.