We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imperial Rd | Imperial Wharf, London SW6 2GA, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very comfortable rooms and great staff. Around the corner from the Over Ground Station which takes you anywhere you want to go in the London area. Tesco store and coffee shop within steps also. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    123
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
117
87
12
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel, busy but quiet, rooms are not massive but more than ample. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful and they made a fuss of our 3 yr old daughter which made her day. Breakfast is fantastic. Hotel is in a beautiful quiet position, 5 min lovely walk to the river, with a train station literally around the corner (behind the hotel) with one stop to link with the London underground. Great kiddies play area next door. Great hotel for business or leisure travel alike.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great time great staff, could not have been happier. They made us feel at home and were so helpful getting us reservations and around town. Would highly recommend and would definately go back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTChelseaMgmt, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear 642Laura_F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Chelsea.
I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that the team looked after you so well. Being away from home can sometimes be daunting and to hear that the team made you feel so at home is fantastic and something that we strive to provide to all of our guests.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to us here in Chelsea in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Anthony Barrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was in a great location which is why we chose it. I stayed in a different Hilton on a previous trip and the room was better but this one was still satisfactory apart form one day when we cam back to find the room had not been cleaned. The bed was made but the floor and desk was a mess. The staff were all nice but particularly Moises who looked after our luggage for us after we checked out.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTChelseaMgmt, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mary K,
Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Chelsea.
I am delighted to see that our location worked so well for you. Having Imperial Wharf station right by the hotel does make it really handy to get into and around the City and the local area.
Really great to hear that the reception team especially looked after you so well and stored your bags whilst you were out during the day.
I am sorry to hear that upon return one of the days whilst staying with us that the room was not completed to the standards of the remainder of your stay. I will be sure to take this matter up with the Accommodation team as this is not at all our usual standards, as I hope you will know from the other days whilst here in the hotel. If you would like to discuss this matter further please don't hesitate to contact myself direct at the hotel on 02074112200 or email anthony_barrett@dtchelsea.com and I would be more than happy to discuss further.
The team and I hope that this would not impact on your decision to return and do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us here in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Anthony Barrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis potosi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything was good with this hotel except the cleaner had forgotten to sweep bathroom floor and fully clean the bath taps which had hair clippings. check in service was excellent, room decor new and comfortable. Optional buffet Breakfast very good. Night reception did not do anything about our comments of the dirty floor/taps but as we arrived late and were leaving early we didn't pursue the issue. Would go back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTChelseaMgmt, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear domogw,
Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Chelsea with your partner.
I am delighted to see that the team and service was so great throughout your stay and that you had a comfortable nights sleep. I am sorry though to hear that the bathroom was not prepared as one would expect. I will be sure to take this matter up with our accommodation team as this is not our normal standards and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do contact myself direct at the hotel on 02074112200 or email anthony_barrett@dtchelsea.com and I would be delighted to personally pick this up with you.
I am humbled to see though that despite this issue, you would return to us and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and be able to prove to you our regular standards.
Kindest regards
Anthony Barrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as my husband was doing the London marathon. Really pleased with our choice of hotel which we had booked well in advance off the internet. I had to change the booking and the staff on phone was so pleasant and the booking was changed with no problem . Hotel was very clean, room lovely and very comfortable with everything we needed and the staff very pleasant . Location great for seeing London and easy access to bus and tube. Will definitely stay here again .

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTChelseaMgmt, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear traceycampton19,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Chelsea.
I am delighted to see that you had such a great stay with your husband and that the team looked after you both so well. I agree in that location being so near to Imperial Wharf Overground station, or using the local bus routes, does make it really easy to get into and around the city.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to us here in Chelsea in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Anthony Barrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a weekend trip to London. From arrival to departure we were well looked after. The hotel was everything you would expect and hope for. But it was the kindness that was shown on my daughter leaving her teddies behind that showed how great the customer service was here. Convenient too - 2 minutes stroll to Imperial Wharf, and one stop to West Brompton to get on District line - so handy for museums.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTChelseaMgmt, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear CLFoster,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Cheslea.
I am delighted to see that you had such a great stay and that the team looked after you so well and reunited your daughter with her beloved teddies.
Really happy to also see that you found our location so convenient, with having Imperial Wharf station so near by it does make it so easy to get into and around the City or local bus routes that lead to South Kensington for the Museums.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to us here in Chelsea in the very near future.
Kindest regards
Anthony Barrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea

Address: Imperial Rd | Imperial Wharf, London SW6 2GA, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Chelsea)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#269 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a fantastic location at the acclaimed Imperial Wharf, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea is an ideal base in the heart of the prestigious area of Chelsea. From our hotel, guests can explore the eclectic cafes and chic boutiques of Kings Road and Chelsea Harbour; watch a Premiership football match at the Chelsea and Fulham Football Clubs or visit some of London's most popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Chelsea Hotel London
Jurys Hotel Chelsea
Jurys Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.