We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1SL, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #143 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zhuhai, China
1 review
“Impressive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this hotel. The hotel is close to the tube station called Prince Regent, which it easier to travel into different tourist sites. When we arrived the staff there were very helpful especially the Manager Warren( i guess so )who impress me the most, he not only provides us the exceptional customer serves including solving the internet issue in my room promptly and effectively, but also give us very good recommdations on every tourist site we plan to travel as its first time for us to travel london and very confuse on what route should i travel on without wasting too much time looking round.very helpful ! i ll definitly come back again if we have chance to visit london in the future:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Many thanks for posting your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn . I was delighted that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and that you found our staff very helpful by providing exceptional customer service like recommending tourist sites for you to visit as well as promptly resolving your Internet issues.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to London.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    335
    91
    24
    26
See reviews for
375
268
62
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When travelling on business I often choose hotels for location as opposed to quality. I always hope there is a Premier Inn as I find the bedding very comfortable and sleep well. I was pleased therefore to find that there was a Premier Inn at Excel. My choice was made even better by the positive and friendly staff attitude at this hotel. It would be unfair to single anyone out as they were all very good. The décor in the bar and restaurant makes for a relaxed drinking and eating atmosphere in the evening. The bedroom was large, quiet, and spotless. The bathroom had a brand new shower with plenty of power. I just couldn't fault what is effectively a low cost hotel. The service you get from staff is usually only found in much more expensive hotels. Nothing cheap about this place apart from the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn, I am really happy to see that you found your stay here was comfortable and that you found our staff very positive with a friendly attitude.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.

Thanks once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked this hotel as we were looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the 02 and had read the previous reviews on trip advisor. The location is great for the 02, a short train ride away, £4.20 return, and only took about 15 mins to get there. The hotel was a pleasant surprise really lovely friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful, a very comfortable room although we had booked a twin room we had a double and single bed so had to toss a coin to see who had the more comfy double. The bathroom was spotless with a great power shower. We were on a bed and breakfast deal and the breakfast was very good, tasty and plenty of choice. What really set this hotel apart for us was the quiet night sleep that we enjoyed. There are friendly signs along the corridors reminding guests not to slam doors etc and it seems to work! We have had so many stays in really lovely hotels ruined by selfish guests who slam doors at all hours of the night. We will definitely be using premier inn hotels again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier Inn D, Manager at Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at London Docklands (ExCel) Premier Inn and I am delighted that you had a positive time with us.
Next time you stay with us, if you visit the O2 try out the Emirates Air Line. It's a fun way to travel to the O2 and only takes 20 mintues!
At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with a great service, great food and a fantastic nights sleep. It is great to get feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we can improve on.

Thanks once again for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and premier inn again gave me a fantastic nights sleep.

Check in staff were so friendly and engaging. They couldn't have been any more helpful.

The room as very big and extremely clean. The bathroom was spotless and well designed.

There is a nice restaurant and bar in the hotel which us reasonably priced.

The only negative point was a smokey smell in the corridors. Not sure where it was coming from but if the get that resolved then it would be 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

First time customer attending a conference at the Excel Center and the Premier was nearby and available. Staff was outstanding and called me by name every time I crossed the lobby. Room was very basic, but came with a nice flat screen TV and was very clean. Food was good for the UK and service was great. Bar service was great. Shower was outstanding with fire hose pressure and very hot. Location is great for conventions, but not if you want to go site-seeing. What's up with no wash clothes in the UK???

Room Tip: Although right next to London City Airport, rooms are well insulated and I never heard a plane till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Well located, dlr station close by. Rooms very clean and well appointed.
Breakfast was good quality and lots of choice. Helpful staff. Car park charges on a Saturday afternoon a bit unhelpful. Would return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had great customer service and a great night's sleep.
Very close to the DLR stop and was a great base for discivering London.

Also, want to praise the waiter who handled a snobby older gentleman who thought he was staying at The Ritz. The man was so rude to the waiter over the fact he'd put ice in Whiskey - I really don't know how he kept his cool. I was so mad for him. No-one needs to be talked to in such a manner. Well done to the waiter.

We were well looked after when we dined in the restaurant and at breakfast.

Couldn't fault it. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel

Address: Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1SL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in London
#107 Family Hotel in London
#153 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of London Docklands, our Premier Inn will be sure to suit all your needs whether they are business or pleasure. Take a trip to the O2, which is only 20 minutes away. Or explore out to central London. The choice is truly yours, with the DLR (Prince Regent station) only a short walk away.Our dedicated and friendly staff will do there very best to meet your every need.With Thyme restaurant being on site you can be sure you won’t go to bed hungry.A good nights sleep and a comfy bed will be just what you need after a long day at work or sight seeing.Premier Inn, a good night sleep guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel London
Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Docklands - Excel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.