We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, bad location” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget London City Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Budget London City Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Woolwich Road | Silverstown, London E16 2EE, England (Formerly Etap Hotel) (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #637 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Kassel, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Noisy, bad location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel. It's promoted like a London City Airport hotel but it's location is not convenient. More importantly, I was very surprised that even after my reservation in advance for which I provided Credit Card I received following email:

"Could you please confirm that you will check in on 04.02.2013 till 08.02.2013? Please reply to this email as soon as possible otherwise your reservation will be cancelled after tomorrow 12pm."

They just wanted to resell my room. If I would not have responded, my room would be canceled. No way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarinderSingh, General Manager at Ibis Budget London City Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Budget Hotel London City Airport. I have certainly noted your comments about the reconfirmation of reservation, which is normal procedure to check genuine reservation and to avoid no shows of false resrevations at hotel. I have also emailed earlier response on the feedback given based on hotel survey.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    181
    171
    65
    47
See reviews for
106
155
79
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was really wondering to give 2 or 3 points to this hotel. To be honest it deserves for 2 and the half.
Rooms are preety nice, with the bathroom, but no soap or shower gel provided. There is also daily cleaning, which is good. TV in the room, wireless internet chargeable and I had some problems with the signal.
Breakfast was chargeable also (I don't remember how much at the moment) and it was average. Small variety of products, everyday there was same.
Hotel is quite far from the city center, but there's 5-8 minutes to the DLR station, so not that bad.
To sum up - as I mentiones before - 2,5 points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarinderSingh, Manager at Ibis Budget London City Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget London City Airport some time in the future. Do feel free to call me on + 44 2074749106 or email me on h3578-dm@accor.com to discuss further.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel room clean but the hotel lobby was not as per the web site and was not inviting
I would also suggest you do your sums before thinking you are getting a good deal: Hotel £47.00 the hotel is not walking distance from airport so taxi £10.00 each way add another £20.00 then no restaurant food ordered and brought in add delivery surcharge £7.00 Total for budget stay £74.00. Note very difficult to find only one sign at service station. In future I will look for hotel deals within 20 miles of airport DLR is a good service

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarinderSingh, Manager at Ibis Budget London City Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good value for the price. No frills, but the basics and clean room.
Close to City Airport, but be careful to check a map if you go to the hotel by walking.
It seems to be very close, but it's very easy to get lost to go there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarinderSingh, Manager at Ibis Budget London City Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review.
I am glad the hotel team team made your stay enjoyable.

Emmanuel Alley
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget London City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London City Airport

Address: North Woolwich Road | Silverstown, London E16 2EE, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #637 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget London City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap London
Ibis Budget London City Airport England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.