We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly, well located, and comfortable London hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baglioni Hotel London

Save Saved
You added Baglioni Hotel London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 1,073 hotels in London
Plymouth
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A friendly, well located, and comfortable London hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Ok, it's we'll located for our personal needs being a few yards from Hyde Park and a sensible taxi ride to the city's best shopping areas. The hotel has a culture of friendly good service driven, I imagine, by the GM. The rooms are good, the food and food service is good and the price, whilst reflecting the location and standard, is by London standards not horrendous.

We have stayed here a couple of times now and The Baglioni has become our hotel of choice in London.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your lovely posting and am delighted to learn we are your Hotel of choice in London. For us all is very rewarding and we look forward to seeing you back soon. In the meantime I would like to wish you and your loved ones all the very best for the upcoming Holiday Season.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    60
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
62
131
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a jr. Suite during the annual wireless music festival and it was GREAT. The hotel was extremely accomodating to our needs (like getting us over the counter pain medication when requested when i was cramping). The jr. Suite was secluded on the 4th floor, though the website was misleading since it included a terrace with the suite. The staff was great, as were the drinks. Definitely going to be my London home away from home. Loved the furnishing and quiet location though high street kensington isn't far away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your great posting and so glad you enjoyed your time with us and truly hope to seeing you back sometime soon! Wishiong you and your loved ones all the very best for the upcoming festive season... Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there with our two young children and the red carpet was definitely rolled out for us. Kids are probably not an everyday in the Baglioni, but they, did make every effort to make them comfortable and welcome, including cookies and stuffed animals! Thank you for making it such a great experience, especially since we just got off a 10 hour flight with two kids.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for this nice posting and so happy to learn you and Family enjoyed your time with us. Indeed Family time is very special to us all and delighted we were able to make yours a little extra special.
Wishing you all the very best for the upcoming Festive Season,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I´m a regular guest at the Baglioni and enjoyed the priviledges and little extras that come with staying 6-8 times a year. But arriving at the beginning of November I was disturbed to see that a large number of familiar faces had disappeared.

No problem, I thought, That´s what happens in the hotel business - staff often move. But coming down to breakfast, I discovered chaos in the dining room with guests waiting to be served for over 15 minutes. And when I had waited more than 20 for my coffee, I decided to simply leave. The only member of management available that Sat. morning was responsible for security, and not food and beverage, but he took an interest and took the costs off my bill.

Another thing: The Baglioni has taken to putting a 5% overall service charge on the total of your bill. I asked to have mine taken off, as did the guy checking out next to me. That kind of thing is not appropriate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear regular Guest,
thanks very much for posting your comments and truly sorry for the poor level of service on that breakfast morning. Indeed few staff members called in sick (not an excuse bu merely an explanation). As you have been able to experience throught the years we alway deliver great experiences and truly hope this incident will not deter you from returning. i am at you complete disposal should you wish to comtact me directly.
With the hopes of welcoming you back soon,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Baglioni was a such a lovely hotel! The rooms were quite roomy which in London is hard to find. The bath rooms are over the top and the bathtub was such a needed treat! Situated in the heart of town this place is in the perfect location! The decor is perfect and fits the boutique atmosphere to a tee! the staff was wonderful and the next time I am in London I plan on staying there!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest thanks very much for your lovely posting and look forward to seeing you again soon then.
Wishing you and your loved ones all the very best for this Festive Season,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Lovely stay and great greetings from the staff
I did receive though a complentary champaign and as a muslim i refused it. Some people might be offended but i gave them the excuse of sheer ignorance and good will.

Next to the hotel is a noisy conatruction site but not the hotels fault

Really nice rooms and a nice view to hyde park
Will i go there again ? Maybe id have to wait and see specially since bvlgari opened not so far and prices are almost better

But id recommend it highly

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest thanks very much for your kind posting and please accept my apologies with the offering a bottle of Champagne. We do take very good care in respecting our Guests beliefs and cultural traditions and am extreemely sorry of this mistake.
I hope this has not prevented you from enjoying your time with us and hope to seeing you again soon in the near future.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. Let me make a few points up front - I am not stylish and generally avoid such properties but like the Baglioni in Florence which we tried, this hotel suffered none of the faults that I find common with chic hotels.

The room was well thought out and functional. The complex entertainment center actually worked every time.

The service was superb from check in til check out. Not overly friendly but not cold and always accomplished. I never had to make a second phone call or hear a negative response.

The breakfast was perfect from the food to the setting to the service as well.

The exercise room was small but functional. However my wife would not stop raving about her spa experience and she has been to many throughout the world.

One quick example of what you will find here - we were visiting friends who have 2 young girls ages 1 and 3. After a walk in the park we came back there for afternoon drinks. Now this is a stylish, women in leather pants etc setting. As we arrived and I told the maitre'd, who nicely always remembered my name, it was but a few moments before they rearranged some furniture, took the strollers discretely away, showed the girls how there special drinks were whipped up, and brought over age appropriate snacks. What I actually thought was going to be a disaster turned out to be very pleasant.

Now a few notes
There is a very big construction project next to the hotel which is remarkably quiet and walled off but still does take away a little from the enviroment. The hotel is on the southwest corner of the park which is a very nice area but is slightly more removed from downtown, the theater district and Mayfair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your nice posting. I was delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us and truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Wishing you all the very best for the upcoming Festivities
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Quiet, Quaint...
Show More
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#168 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Charming, Roman...
Show More
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#38 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#155 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique, Free...
Show More
Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
The Stafford London by Kempinski
Boutique, Charm...
Show More
Knightsbridge / South Kensington
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
#90 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Charming, City...
Show More
Chelsea
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#96 of 1,073 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel London

Address: 60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
#79 Luxury Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel London is situated in the heart of London, the cosmopolitan city par excellence, opposite Hyde Park with an enchanting view of Kensington Gardens and Palace. The hotel is situated a short distance from historic and cultural places of interest and the shops and watering holes that animate the city’s nightlife; the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Knightsbridge are all nearby. The entirely Italian hospitality and luxury services offered such as the spa, fitness centre, chauffeur-driven car and personal butler will make your stay in London truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, BookingOdigeoWL, LondonMarketing.com, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Baglioni Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Baglioni Hotel
Baglioni Hotel London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baglioni Hotel London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.