We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the bad reviews, but pay for an upgrade ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Belgrave to your Saves list
The Belgrave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 - 86 Belgrave Road, London SWIV 2BJ , England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster) (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ignore the bad reviews, but pay for an upgrade ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here last night. We paid thr extra £12 to upgrade and it was so worth it. The room and bathroom were much bigger and we had a lovely view out of the front and could just about see the BT tower. We had room 406 :-)

Clean, modern, friendly staff (even when we wanted G&T's at 11pm)

Breakfast was lovely with something for everyone.

Decor is spot on.

Highly recommend!

P.S Pimlico is a NICE area, so anyone who thinks it's unsafe must have lived in a bubble all their life!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    235
    54
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
283
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pimlico is one of those places in London that most people miss. So close to the hustle and bustle of the West End but you don't need to go through there to get anywhere so unless you want go there you won't..! This means it's a very nice, peaceful part on London. The Belgrave Hotel is faultless, clean, modern, friendly staff, nice atmosphere all round. I shall be staying there whenever I need to go to London which is quite frequently.

Room Tip: If I was to be critical it would be that the rooms a a little small and the wooden floors make it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We would definitely go to the Belgrave again and it is obvious other than the beautiful setting and the refurbished, polished look throughout the entire hotel, their staff are their biggest asset. The feeling throughout is fun, friendly and helpful, period!
This is a 5 story building and we stayed in room #506, with a distant rooftop view of Big Ben and the London Eye, which we could see from our bed! The room wasn't big by any stretch but it was modern, well planned and laid out and perfect for our 5 day stay. The area was perfect for Metro, dining and safe, safe feeling, close to the city. Contact us at dsbaker@shaw.ca for more info if needed. Dave & Sue, Vancouver, Canada

Room Tip: 5th floor has great rooftop views of the city and skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for a few days and were very impressed. Just a short walk from Victoria and within easy walking distance of many attractions. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, lovely continental breakfast. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to London

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Really nice helpful staff and lovely hotel. Within walking distance of Westminster attractions. Great place to stay for us to watch the London Marathon. One of the rooms that we had was a disabled room. This was very nice - not that big though. The wet room shower was nicely decorated and had a shower chair in it.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic stay in the Belgrave! Rooms have all facilities, are very clean and the hotel is on walking distance from Victoria Street Station. Also the staff is really friendly and helpfull. We will definitely return to this hotel, when we are visiting London again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel only a 10 minute walk from Victoria, it was modern and very clean, Room quite small but bed very comfortable and bathroom more than adequate. We walked to the Royal Albert Hall from the hotel which only took 40 minutes ( so would take the same time for shops such as Harvey Nicks and Harrods).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quite noisy from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Address: 80 - 86 Belgrave Road, London SWIV 2BJ , England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#214 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belgrave 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn
The Belgrave London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Belgrave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.