We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Belgrave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Belgrave to your Saves list
The Belgrave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 - 86 Belgrave Road, London SWIV 2BJ , England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster) (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Clean, classy boutique style decor. Room a decent size for London, comfy bed and I loved the showers (used both the power and rain showers).
Staff lovely & pleasant.
Breakfast fresh,cooked to perfection and well presented.
Great location, bus stop outside and tube 5 mins walk away. I will stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, Public Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. My colleagues and I are extremely glad that you found everything satisfactory during your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    235
    54
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
283
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed numerous time in the past at this brilliant central location. But wow! have they been busy. The place is unrecognisably refurbished. Modern, funky and very smart. Luckily the lovely homely feel is still present, and the family owned and run ambience still present and correct.

Stayed in one of the spacious suites which had all of the mod cons and a stunning bathroom with a gorgeous power shower.

Can't wait for another west-end break away!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and it really has improved the hotel in everyway. The bedrooms are spacious with wonderfully comfortable beds. The hotel has an excellent location, situated between busy Victoria and the quieter Pimlico. There are also excellent cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. The staff are very warm and friendly and happy to help you with anything. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in central London I strongly recommend The Belgrave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, Guest Relations Manager at The Belgrave, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay at The Belgrave.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the experience as a whole. I have passed on your positive comments to the team, and they were happy to hear they made your stay a comfortable one.

My team and I look forward to being of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Belgrave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave

Address: 80 - 86 Belgrave Road, London SWIV 2BJ , England (Formerly Days Inn London Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in London
#188 Romantic Hotel in London
#214 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belgrave 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Belgrave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Westminster Hotel London
London Days Inn
The Belgrave London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Belgrave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.