We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Beckton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Beckton to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Beckton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #235 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good rate cost/benefit. Large room, clean and good breakfast. Close to the DLR station allows you to reach the center if London within 30 min. It's a quite place and comfortable hotel to stay with your family
family

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    196
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
181
130
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Overall the Premier Inn was a good overnight experience. Room lovely, clean and comfortable. Parking was easy. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Perfect location for flying from London City Airport.




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have stayed in premier inn Beckton for two weeks, and had a very good time there. The room is very clean and the bed is large and comfortable. The reception staff are very nice and helpful, and the DLR station is around the corner as well as ASDA open till midnight. Will repeat my visit to that hotel again and soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed there for 7 days and I found this Hotel very comfortable and safe, The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were really clean and modern, Also very close to beck ton station and shopping centre. Attached restaurant was excellent as well. More over a Good Night Sleep is guaranteed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I've stayed here several times on business and find it a good location. It's not in the most scenic setting but it's literally next door to the DLR station and opposite the bus station so getting around is easy. There is a free car park and a Brewer's Fayre pub/restaurant next door which serves passable food.

I had a room at the front for my most recent stay which worried me a bit but there was no noise and I slept really well. Everything is clean and tidy and a special word must go to the reception staff who are always really helpful and polite.

I have to say that I think Premier Inn staff overall are most helpful - the reception staff at some more expensive hotels could learn a lot from them! Fair play to the management of PI - they are clearly serious about training staff to engage with customers!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very helpful and friendly receptionist. Good clean room. Quiet even though its close to the convenient DLR. Free car park with plenty of space. We had a great stay convenient for the O2 to see a concert.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very enjoyable stay, helpful staff, clean room and quiet despite website saying it is close to road. Right next to Beckton DLR station so fantastic access to London. Will definitely use this hotel again. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#296 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Premier Inn London Beckton England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Beckton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.