We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Beckton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Beckton to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Beckton
1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #198 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Service and reception was excellent. Highly recommended. Nice size secure car park. Family rooms are nice and large. Room was cleaned to high standard. Good location, but was slightly expensive as it was booked last minute.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment. Always state that you would like a quiet room, usually the quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    174
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
166
117
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goole, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for the David Haye v Derick Chisora boxing match last summer and found it perfectly situated.
The free and spacious car park was a real bonus and the DLR station was literally next door so we were straight on the tube.
The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable as you'd expect from Premier Inn and the accompanying restaurant was equally excellent.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay and one I hope to repeat at some point in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

As you would expect of a PI, good bedroom, breakfast and parking. I had a corner room so it was a little cold; improved when I closed the window.
Location was excellent next door to the Beckton DLR with a direct connection to the Excel and Tower gateway. Opposite Asda as well but not much in the way of walkable restaurants but 10 mins from Upton Park and some good Ruby Houses. A much better option for a London week-end.
I am not a fan of the Brewers Fayre and its clones at hotels but the breakfast was good.
This has to be about the biggest PI I have stayed at, busy bar most evenings.

My room on the groud floor did suffer some noise when the people above me left the hotel at 5:30am

Room Tip: Go HIGH for a quiter life
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Premier Inn is right next to Beckton station with an excellent service into the City of London. There is an Asda across the road for essentials and a garage for petrol etc. It is situated on a main trunk road for into and out of London. Our stay was very good and we used the restaurant for the hearty breakfast. Air conditioning would have improved our stay on a hot night. The car park is secure and the beers served in the bar helped us recover from our sight seeing during the day. We have returned a couple of times making on-line bookings in advance to save money. These Inns are good value if you book in advance but can be expensive if you are the last one 'in'.

Room Tip: Book in advance and save heaps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Took advantage of special offer pricing to have a long weekend in London in late February. Much bigger car park than most Premier Inn's which was ironic having chosen to travel by train ! Good bus routes from Canning Town to Beckton Bus Station which is just across the road but even more convenient is Beckton DLR station which adjoins the perimeter of the car park. Also a big Asda across the road with a petrol station.

Main menu in restaurant a bit uninspired but they do a different type of "eat as much as you want" buffet each evening.

Room Tip: For a great night's sleep (especially with a young family), try and get a room in the "non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting London and One Direction concert. Very convenient for O2 as LDR station was next to hotel and used cable cars to get over the Thames which was a great treat for the children! Also easy for visiting central London. Rooms very clean and staff very helpful. Was a very cold weekend and supplied us with extra heater as I couldn't warm up. Would gladly use again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in February for three nights (Thursday, Friday and Saturday). We chose this hotel as it is handy for DLR Beckton station and there is a large car park. When we arrived on Thursday our room wasnt ready, but we waited in the adjoining pub, and the receptionist came and found us with our keycard. We stayed in the annex across the car park. Room was clean and the annex seemed quite new. There were four of us staying in a family room, and we had to ask for more milk etc as not much had been left. We only had six pillows between the four of us, and could have done with more towels. Other than that, all staff very friendly and helpful. We ate each night at the pub adjoining the hotel, and all meals were ok, but fairly average. We didnt have breakfast on any day. The hotel is ideally situated at the end of the DLR. You can get on the DLR straight to Tower Bridge from here, and if you need to get further into London, change at Canning Town and join the Jubilee line. We took two kids with us and had no problems finding our way around. Would recommend this hotel for its location and free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#199 Romantic Hotel in London
#290 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Premier Inn London Beckton England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Beckton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.