We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has been better!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Beckton

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Beckton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Beckton
1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 1,075 hotels in London
Ipswich - UK
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Has been better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is very convenient for what we want and in the past has always been excellent. This time not so good! The bedroom window had been left open so when we arrived in early evening and the temperature outside was below zero the room was cool to say the least. The heater control was set to minimum so we turned it up, but it seemed to go back to the minimum setting of it's own accord. Did speak to the staff the next morning who said that additional heaters were availabe, but there was nothing anywhere to tell us this. Did have quite a bit of noise from the car park, but this was unusual. Beds are extremely comfortable and the shower is good. Will be using again, but possibly when the weather is warmer.

Room Tip: Avoid the road side overlooking ASDA as the buses start early in the morning. Based on this stay per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    142
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
137
90
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is in an easily accessible location with the Beckton DLR Station next door to the Premier Travel Inn and easy road access from the M25 via the M11with a free car park for guests. Our room was up to the normal high quality that I expect when booking a room at Premier Travel Inn. For all Premier Travel Inn’s be aware the £22 Meal Deal is now £22.99 with the extra 99p being almost completely dwarfed by the large £22 in the publicity for the deal. We also discovered that the £22 Meal Deal Menu access for the Brewers Fayre Menu (the restaurant at Beckton) from the Premier Travel Inn Website was out of date as when we went to order one of the items we was advised that the item was no longer available and advised by a member of staff at Brewers Fayre that we quoted the item from an old menu!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the premier inn at beckton last thursday to sunday for concert at 02.
DLR station next door very easy to get to the 02 and for central london. hotel first class staff first class what a great 3 days.thank you premier inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, East Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently attended a concert at the O2 an stayed at this hotel. As it is next door to the DLR station at Beckton getting to and from the venue was extremely simple.

The hotel itself has recently been refurbished and is very clean and tidy. The staff are very pleasant and attentive. The breakfast in the morning was also very good and certainly is good value for money.

For futre events at the O2 we will definitely consider staying here again as the price/location make it an ideal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Premier Inn in Beckton last Saturday, so that we could visit the Royal Albert Hall for the Festival of Remembrance, and visit the Cenotaph on Sunday morning. The hotel is outside the Congestion Charge which suits me, as I didn't fancy driving into the centre of London on a Saturday. Very close to the DLR, with free car park.

The place was very comfortable and clean, heating was just right, but there was a pedestal fan in the room in case it was too hot. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This was the second time I have stayed there and will do so again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Well positioned next to Beckton DLR station and outside the congestion charge area
Large free carpark for residents , only 20 mins from the O2 and 40 from central London
Clean rooms , friendly staff , meals in the onsite pub good value

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This Premier Inn is value for money. We stayed 4 nights there for business and can only recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, recently refurbished, clean room and very good location. The pub next door is ok to have a drink but food wise not the best.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in London
#158 Family Hotel in London
#191 Romantic Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Premier Inn London Beckton England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Beckton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.