We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Beckton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Beckton to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Beckton
1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #198 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great weekend....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

On arrival at this hotel the welcome was very warm, information about the hotel and the amenities were very clear and concise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, food was very good. Getting to and from the heart of London couldn't have been easier with a DLR station right next door to the hotel. Will definately use this hotel again on our next visit to the capital.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, General Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Dear MBGreen,

Thank you for your recent review - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly, as that is a big focus for me and my team right now. The DLR being next door to the hotel/restaurant is certainly one of our biggest plus points and I'm glad you found it so convenient for your trips into Central London. We hope to see you back in Beckton again soon and if you have any further comments or suggestions please feel free to write to me at jamie.southgate@whitbread.com

Best regards,

Jamie Southgate
General Manager
jamie.southgate@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    174
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
166
117
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

all the staff very welcoming nothing too much trouble, Vicky on reception and all staff that worked alongside her (sorry i dont know your names) were fantastic. Very welcoming and informative , hotel very clean food fantastic what more can you ask for, handy to dlr, asda cinema etc

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, General Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Dear sandersons03,

Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad your enjoyed your stay with us in Beckton and that you found our location to be so convenient. I am delighted that you found Vicky to be so helpful and I will ensure that she and her team see your comments. We hope to see you back in Beckton again very soon and f you have any further questions please feel free to contact me at the e-mail address below.

Best regards,

Jamie Southgate
General Manager
jamie.southgate@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

Good hotel staff friendly . Clean . Service quick even though busy and v hot. However food horrible- fried fish grey undercooked. Salmon over cooked. I stay in these type of places I don't expect 5 * cooking but come on how hard is it 2 fry fish? Did point it out at end u could c I only ate the outside only response oh dear. There was lots of food left on plates on other tables as well . Shame as good access and parking 4 London. Stick 2 McD or KFC!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, General Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear nsimsportland,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. Whilst i am glad that you found the room clean and staff friendly, I am of course dissappointed that you did not enjoy your food and that we did not offer a full refund or fresh dish if you felt the quality was below par. Please accept my sincere apologies for this and I will try to contact you directly to discuss further. I hope that we will have another chance to show you we can get it right in the restaurant, aswell as the hotel.

Best regards,

Jamie Southgate
General Manager
jamie.southgate@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

we were attending a concert in central london, picked this premier inn due to value - right next to the trainline, which is 40min ride by the DLR & tube into city and is pleasant enough- cost was approx £8 return, not bad at all. the food in the rub/restaurant next door was lovely - only negative was we couldn't access the room slightly earlier than 2pm as you can in some premier inns, though they allowed us to check in (but not access the room). if attending a concert or night out in london, very worthwhile using this, location wise may look right out of town according to the tube map, but isn't at all, will definitely use it again. only rated "average", as to be honest, most premier inns are the same!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, General Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear stephenandmichelle,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I'm glad that you found the location useful for your concert and I hope you had a good time! Having the DLR next to the hotel is certainly a bonus for many of our guests and i'm glad that you enjoyed the food in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant. My team and I hope to see you back in Beckton for another concert very soon!

Best regards,

Jamie Southgate
General Manager
jamie.southgate@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Complete breakfast, nice rooms, near the University of East London
A bit far from London town center

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, General Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear JonBE,

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be in a good location for your business trip near to UEL. We hope to see you back at Premier Inn London Beckton soon.

Best regards,

Jamie Southgate
General Manager
jamie.southgate@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Access to the hotel from rail link excellent and only 30 minutes from Central London. Comfortable surroundings, goods nights sleep and one of the quietest budget hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, General Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Jim778,

Thank you for your feedback folowing your stay last month - it's much appreciated and I'm glad you had a good night's sleep with us here in Beckton. We hope to see you again for another quiet night's sleep again very soon!

Best regards,

Jamie Southgate
General Manager
jamie.southgate@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean & tidy. All you would expect from a Premier Inn. Very good value for money & very good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieSouthgate, General Manager at Premier Inn London Beckton, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Tetley1310,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us last month. I'm glad you felt we gave you value for money and that you enjoyed our 'all you can eat' breakfast! We hope you will be enjoying more breakfast with us again soon!

Best regards,

Jamie Southgate
General Manager
jamie.southgate@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Beckton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#199 Romantic Hotel in London
#290 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Premier Inn London Beckton England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Beckton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.