We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't like it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paddington Court Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paddington Court Rooms to your Saves list
Paddington Court Rooms
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Devonshire Terrace, London W2 3DN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #708 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Kano
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I didn't like it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel (room 624 I think) from 2 to 7 September. Thing is, I booked to stay at the Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington, across the road is Paddington Court Rooms, which the reception explained to me is part of their hotel. I was shown to one of the smallest single rooms I have seen. I managed to stay there for five nights (total cost of room only via a travel site booking: £393). Bathroom small with a shower stall and I did not like the traces of mold at the edges. Hotels need to make greater effort regarding removal of mold from bathrooms; quite unsightly, particularly if you are squeamish about such things (as I am). Breakfast was across the road at the main premises. Four varieties of meat at breakfast, all pork (ham, bacon, pork sausages, etc). I asked why they didn't cater to non-pork eaters of which there are millions in the world (Muslims, Jews, etc), they didn't have an answer, basically a take-it-or-leave-it attitude. So I only had breakfast the once.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a single room (if you can afford not to), little bigger than a walk in wardrobe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    16
    14
    21
See reviews for
8
33
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulph Mills, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Paddington Court overnight between connecting flights on a trip back from Italy to the US.. What we saved in airfare was several times the cost of the room. It was clean, well kept, we had no problems with staff or anything else. Spent some time at the hotel bar across the street in the main hotel, was nicely appointed. Only thing to complain about was that there is no elevator. Our room was below grade, so we had to walk doen a very short, but winding, flight of stairs.

Had a nice time walking the area, including Hyde Park which is a couple of blocks away.

The hotel is walking distance (10 minutes) from Paddington Station, so its pretty convenient to take the Heathrow Express from the airport to Paddington Station, then walk to the Hotel, even with roll-a-boards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my wife.

Good points: the room was very clean and we were located very close to the tube in paddington.

Bad points: when we checked in, the clerk did not appear to have great English and did not understand all my questions. Our room was so small there was actually no room to even put our luggage. The bed pretty much filled the room. The bathroom was even more uncomfortable. Barely enough room to sit down! The towel rack came off the wall in my hand when I grabbed the towel. We had a problem with the shower and rang reception for assistance. They said they would send someone and no one ever came. The safe came with no instructions with how to use it. When we rang for someone to help he was rude to my wife in how he spoke to her. Rubbish was not collected during the room service. I would not be rushing back here again soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very central hotel as just streets from Hyde Park. It is run by Best Western so a good standard. We booked as they had air con and had spent last summer sweltering in non air con hotel. Heat wave when there, so we were pleased we made that decision. Helpful staff and although we faced the street it had double glazing so it was quiet. Smallish rooms but that is standard if you are on a budget. Would go back again.

Room Tip: No lift, BUT you can use there other hotel next door to go between hotels and use their lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, South Africa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this hotel as we have stayed in the BW Shaftesbury Kensington before and knew that we could not go wrong. Porters took us to our rooms as it was not in the main building but across the street. Although breakfast was not included in our room rate we could have it at a discounted rate. For the same price you will be hard pressed to find anything a clean, comfortable and close to transport hubs, restaurants and tourist attractions - all within 10 to 15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice hotel about 10 minutes walk from station. Rooms nice & clean. Porters to take bags to your room. Elevator to all floors. Has a bar & restaurant. Would recommend. Breakfast was not included in our room rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

needed a room during Wimbledon when rates everywhere were sky high, did a lot of searching and stumbled across this gem! clean and comfortable, didn't feel cheap at all even though it was compared to all other hotels i looked at in the same price range that to be frank looked unfit for business. Very glad i picked here above all the others, value for money. only down side was the room was small and the lift doesn't service all rooms, but for one night what does that matter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paddington Court Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddington Court Rooms

Address: 3 Devonshire Terrace, London W2 3DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paddington Court Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paddington Court Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paddington Court Hotel London
London Best Western
Best Western London
Paddington Court Rooms London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddington Court Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.