We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third room lucky” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge London Kings Cross to your Saves list
Travelodge London Kings Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willings House, 356-364 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8BH, England (Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #613 of 1,051 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Third room lucky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for business - 5 nights. The hotel is basic and a little tired. My first room was in the basement so dark stuffy hot I went back to reception and the changed it. The second room - I thought was going to be great was at the front with a huge window facing the street. This would have been ok if the window was not broken open with the crazy traffic almost 24 hours going past. No sleep and very tired I got showered had breakfast packed my bag and went to reception to ask to swap rooms, reception were helpful and on my return that evening I got my 3rd room. This was standard but no internet connection. O well I managed to sleep at least.

Room Tip: Take earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    115
    98
    44
    52
See reviews for
124
122
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel once before, as it is very convenient for Eurostar St Pancreas. On this occasion our room was on the back of hotel, but unfortunately overlooking the railway - which meant trains running until 1am which then started again at 5am, so we only had quite time for a few hours. Nice hotel other than that, typical Travelodge.

Room Tip: If you want a restful night, ask for room not over looking train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Interesting location. Nice building.Rooms are nice, confortable, little Noisy above and in the corridors,closing the room doors should be more silent.. Near to transport....good hotel team and welcoming...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mornant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was quiet, clean. breakfast was excellent. Good location (2 minutes from King's cross station), very convenient for visiting London.
Excellent breakfast and service. I highly recommend it and will book another room with Travelodge without hesitating.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslingden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a good place to stay near public transport, we had a room at the back so no noise from the road. Comfortable bed and a good night sleep shower was good the bathroom could do with some updating but didn't detract from our stay.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (5 adults) used this hotel for an overnight stay so we could catch the Eurostar early in the morning. In the area surrounding the hotel there isn't much (A Sainsbury's Local, McDonalds, Subway etc) but for what we needed it for was absolutely fine for the £44 we paid! The only downside to this hotel is its right next to the tube station so be prepared to hear them all night! (Admittedly after a while you just blank them out!) The rooms themselves are clean and comfortable and all come with a TV (with freeview) and a kettle with sufficient tea/coffee/sugar/milk.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, staff were very helpful with any questions that I asked, nothing too much bother, room really comfy as always, tidy and very central for going back and forward.
The room was spot on again, plenty tea.and coffee, and beds really comfy

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross

Address: Willings House, 356-364 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #613 of 1,051 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Kings Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Kings Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.