We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge London Kings Cross to your Saves list
Travelodge London Kings Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willings House, 356-364 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8BH, England (Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #627 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed a single night - good price - the allowance I get from work doesn't go far these days in London. You get what I'd expect from a Travelodge. Standard sort of room, decent sized bed, nothing to complain about really.
TV ok, offering reasonably priced wifi these days. Didn't try the breakfast - looked very basic - went to a local cafe instead (Pompidou). I was next to the rail line but this isn't the East Coast mainline, just a local one and I wasn't bothered by the trains.
Not the sort of place you'd go for a romantic treat, nor for an extended stay, but this offers good value for short breaks - leaisure or business - in what is probably the UK's most expensive city.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    107
    93
    44
    52
See reviews for
116
119
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location for St Pancras and price couldn't have been any better. Only stayed one night and I wouldn't have stayed for longer as it is as basic as they come. Service good with polite and friendly staff. Room was standard however not the most comfortable or modern. Would stay again for only one night if needed to due to budget and location.
Level of noise from station is a real problem at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok so it's obviously not a luxury hotel but it is very clean, great value for the price we paid, friendly helpful staff. It had everything we needed for our stay and the bed was amazing! So comfortable! It is slightly noisy but It is to be expected in central London. It is a fantastic location for any sightseeing, shopping or going out in central London, and a 5 min walk to kings cross St Pancras stations... At the end of our stay the staff let us know that we could leave our luggage in their other branch (royal scot-a 5 min walk away) for free all day! Which was really handy as we got the train home a lot later and didn't want to trawl around with suitcases all day. I have stayed at this place before and I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

reasonable price for central London and very close to Kings Cross station and underground. only stayed one night as was there for the Chelsea match but had no issues with noise. quick check-in/out and staff very efficient and helpful. would stay there again. didnt bother with breakfast as there is a Starbucks nearby.

Room Tip: ask for one that doesnt back onto the railtrack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I generally expect a relatively basic but clean and welcoming trip at a travel lodge but didn't really get it this time. Everything was a bit shabby although the bed was fine, I didn't see a single member of staff the entire time I was there and I was in what seemed like the basement with a very small window at road level that didn't open, where you could hear and more importantly feel, the rumble of the trains near by. I was expecting some noise as it's London but the ear plugs did nothing to help.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Hotel is very close to Kings Cross as well as the Underground and makes staying and visiting London's sights very easy and convenient.
The rooms were comfortable and the staff were very friendly.
The Buffet style Breakfast was good value for money but there was no cooked Breakfast available during our stay. However, there are lots of eateries local to the Hotel so this was not a problem.
Kings Cross station is approx. 200 metres away from the Hotel and the Underground is available in Pentonville Road which is very close.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you enjoy being kept awake all night by trains that clatter right past the hotel every couple of minutes then this is the place for you. Noisiest hotel I've EVER stayed in. I'd rather sleep on a nice quiet park bench somewhere frankly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. This hotel is located in a central area and we are aware that our central hotels may experience higher levels of noise. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross

Address: Willings House, 356-364 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Kings Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Kings Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.