We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge London Kings Cross to your Saves list
Travelodge London Kings Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willings House, 356-364 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8BH, England (Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #623 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went for a short, midweek stay in London. Location is perfect, hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Perfect for a cheap trip. There are train tracks just behind the hotel but there was very little noise, didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    90
    83
    38
    44
See reviews for
104
97
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before we came to this travelodge we'd sent them a letter asking for a quiet room knowing how noisy London is. When we arrived the receptionist said: thank you for the letter and gave us a nice quiet family room. And when we asked for extra pillows for our toddler the girl brought them to our room within 5 minutes. Very nice location in London and very nice staff! Thank you! We are coming back here again in May!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room long in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel situated n great location. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The only thing I can fault it on was the noise coming from outside the hotel. We were in a room overlooking the railway line which had a very frequent train service day and night. Not only that, but on the first night we were there, there was an extremely loud party (involving people screaming at the top of their lungs for hours) just below our window, which went on until the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff very helpful and amenities were fine for what we needed. Tube noise at night a little annoying, not resolved by closing the window. Location good with easy access to tube, train or bus. Range of food options nearby. Good breakfast

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

£67.00 for a comfortable, clean, double room with Kingsize bed and excellent location - what's not to like, Staff were really pleasant and helpful too. Will definitely stay here again when next in London.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selargius, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent position to reach the city center with ease, friendly staff is always available, convenient is welcoming for families,
value for money.only flaw in the early hours of the morning we hear distinctly the trains arriving and departing from the nearby station


  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights in January for a work thing. The hotel was clean and the room, although basic was comfortable, but the location was great for the station.
I arrived in the evening and although I had printed off directions from the station, it still took a bit of finding, it would have helped if the sign was lit up. All staff were welcoming and friendly and thanks to reception for helping with the heater in my room when it stopped working.
The room I had faced onto the main road so traffic noise could be heard but that's to be expected considering where I was.
My real grumble would be to please improve the quality of the toiletries in the bathroom, I don't mind pump action soap/body wash but it was rather "industrial" and not very nice.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any rooms away from the main road and if they have any rooms with a bath for a bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross

Address: Willings House, 356-364 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #623 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Kings Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Kings Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.