We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley London

Save Saved
You added The Bentley London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Bentley London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #185 of 1,073 hotels in London
leicestershire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went for our 30th wedding anniversary and from the time we arrived everything was just perfect.We was given an upgrade on our room ,which was amazing, a chocolate cake with congratulations on it,fresh fruit,chocolates and a bottle of still water awaited us which was a lovely surprise,All the staff was very welcoming and helpful.We had breakfast which had a good selection with something for everyone.The evening meal was amazing and our children had paid for afternoon tea for us which also was amazing.The dining room staff was lovely and very friendly.We will never forget our stay here and hope to return here soon.Thank you to every one at the bentley for making our stay special. Mandy, Andy Johnston

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Mandy Andy J,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London

We hope that you had a most enjoyable and memorable 30th anniversary celebration. It is always very important for us that our guests feel special and leave with some fantastic memories.

We hope to see you again in the future!

With very best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    88
    31
    18
    11
See reviews for
38
142
43
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Spacious and luxurious rooms. Excellent staff - very helpful. Convenient location in great Kensington neighborhood - very close to the London Underground.. Wonderful amenities nearby. Best value in London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Stanley C,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

I would like to personally thank you for your most gracious comments about our staff and their service.

We hope that you have some wonderful memories of your stay in London and that we may have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

With very best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We loved our time in London and staying at a hotel where the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs and questions was a blessings! Thank-you front desk staff! You made our daughter's early 18th Birthday vacation very special!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Diana H,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

It was really lovely to meet you and your family during your time here and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your London home again in the future.

With all our very best wishes to you and your family,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed over at the Bentley for a Weekend. The hotel was just beautiful. The rooms big and typical lux british. We loved it there. The service was amazing. They fulfilled all of our wishes. Definitely want to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Shamla A,

It was indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed some amazing service.

It is always very nice to receive such wonderful reviews and comments from all of our clients and hope that we may continue to serve you at the very highest levels in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me as I will of course be more than happy to assist you with your requirements.

With very best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fl.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We chose it for its authentic older english architecture which turned out to be spectacular! The room was extremely large, high ceilings, nice furnishings and decor and a comfortable king size bed! Service was excellant from the moment we arrived to when we departed. We used their room service and dinner at their restuarant and both were well appreciated as to the quality and quantity of the food and their service. We also enjoyed 'afternoon tea' in their exquisite lobby, Also the location of this hotel is in the afluent Kennsington area so may nice resturants and shops were only a block away.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously and recommend it to all!

Room Tip: felt as if were in a castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Gerald-Sandy,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

It is really nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer here. Moreover, I would like to thank you for your kind comments relating to the service from all of our team. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests.

We certainly hope to see you again at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel, in the near future.

With very best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived in London frazzled and tired but once entering the hotel our spirits lifted. The staff greeted us with smiles, were extremely professional, personable and helpful. Our deluxe room was beautifully decorated, including a firm bed and fine linens. There was also a large marble bathroom with separate shower and tub. If business wasn't on the agenda I could have stayed in the room all day!

Crystal chandeliers and marble floors are featured throughout the lobby area and the breakfast room continues on that same theme. The restaurant was beautifully appointed with a breakfast buffet to match. The cappuccinos were very good, a hard thing to find in London! We not only enjoyed the breakfast but also the comfortable surroundings which encouraged us to relax and read the paper after our meal, which is not the case in most hotel restaurants!

The location was perfect for us, especially with one of our favorite restaurants, The Bombay Brasserie, a mere 5 minute walk away. This is our new favorite hotel in London and we look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear theWanderingPetal,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. It is always very important for us to see how we are performing and how we can improve our services.

I am very happy to hear that you had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. As a 64 bedroom boutique property, we are delighted to provide all of our guests with a comforting and serene atmosphere that is conducive to a most relaxing stay.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel, again in the future.

With very best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very comfortable, excellent service. Appointed very lavishly, perhaps too much so for some tastes. High quality throughout. If marble, crystal and gilt are your things you will overdose. All staff great at their jobs and made us feel special. Very well situated in an upscale location within easy reach of many of the best things London has to offer. This was about half the price of other 5 star hotels and represented excellent value. This hotel will be our default choice in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear wideglides,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel. We really appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us and your fellow travellers.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the levels of comfort and service on offer at our Hotel as we always look to ensure that our guests feel as if they are at a home away from home. The opulent decor within our establishment is certainly lavish and is something that one might not find at many other Hilton properties throughout the world.

We are delighted to hear that you felt that our prices offered excellent value and hope that we may see you again in the future.

With best wishes,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Address: 27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#108 Business Hotel in London
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#203 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Bentley London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.