We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bentley Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley London

Save Saved
You added The Bentley London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bentley London
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #194 of 1,073 hotels in London
2 reviews
“Bentley Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at this beautiful property, they really know how to make you feel special. The rooms are large, as are the bathrooms and all marble (I have a thing for hotel bathrooms mine had a stunning mosaic on the floor too!). Good location near all the museums, and a few mins walk from Hyde Park. On this trip I booked in to the Hammam (Turkish Steam room), you can request a spa treatment in there, which was amazing. We were a group of 6, and enjoyed the quietness of the hotel, I wouldn't necessary go there if you were looking for a buzz, but it is the perfect place to get away from it all - in the middle of London!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear CeePeeVee,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. We really do appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments with our team and with your fellow travellers.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return visit to The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel, and that you had a great time using our Spa facilities. Our Turkish Hammam is certainly a gem and it is truly wonderful to receive your glowing remarks.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    91
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
39
145
43
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A lovely hotel, which looks so traditionally british, We found the furnishings all to be lovely, Service was excellent from the moment that we booked in. Whilst we did not eat at the hotel in the evening we did have breakfast two morning running. So nice to find a hotel that has decent breakfast hours, meant that we did not have to rush to get up. The ladies serving in the morning were excellent and the english breakfast was to die for. We had a good sized room and the whirlpool bath, together with seperate walk in shower was a nice added extra. Whilst the bed / pillows were not the most comfortable we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

We booked through the room through secret escapes and were pleasantly surprised to receive such a nice room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Picky-traveller45,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary and enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments and I thank you for having shared these with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goole
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is a very traditional British hotel, very spacious rooms fitted out to a high standard.

Unfortunately all of the TVs in the hotel died for the day on Saturday 22nd (it took all day to repair)
On Thursday night we were the only ones in the bar and on Friday night there was only 4 of us in the bar.
The staff were all very friendly, especially on the front desk and in the restaurant at breakfast.
On Saturday morning the breakfast was the best that I have had in a hotel (many 4-5 star hotels fail miserably with the breakfasts)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear megosnaithGoole,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel.

I would like to apologise for the television outage that occurred on Saturday 23rd March. Unfortunately, due to a fault linked with our external provider, we were without a full broadcasting service during the day. It is of course extremely important for us to provide all of our customers with the comforts and luxuries that one would expect from a 5 star hotel, however there are unfortunately certain times when issues are taken out of our control which sadly impact the services provided. I am of course delighted to assure you that this issue has now been rectified.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our breakfast in The Peridot Restaurant and I have forwarded your kind remarks to our Head Chef.

I do hope to welcome you back again soon and will be delighted to ensure that your requirements are taken care of personally.

With kind regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a lovely spacious room which was tastefully decorated with lovely furnishing. The bathroom was a good size with a walk in shower and a whirlpool bath.The hotel staff were all very helpful and very friendly. Would defiantly stay there again as it is so conveniently located with bars and restaurants a few minutes walk away from the hotel and closely situated to Gloucester Rd tube station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Corinne S,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. It is always our pleasure to receive comments from all of our valued guests and appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

It was lovely to see that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that you felt that our staff were very helpful and friendly.

We certainly hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here as part of a leisure weekend in London. Overall the hotel is nice, and the service was good. We had a small glitch when we arrived in the room, some of the tea cups were dirty, however they promptly changed us to another room. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, if not to our taste, it was luxurious in a very British sense (lots of gold, lots of marble). We didn't have time to use any of the hotel amenities, but both mornings we had breakfast in the room and it was excellent, possibly one of the best we have had. All fresh fruits and juices, we would strongly recommend the waffles and pancakes! A place to consider if you are to be located in the Kensington area. Also, must add the front staff were always on hand to get us a taxi, even stadning out in the rain on one occasion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear bjm20,

Thank you for taking your most valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor during your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. Please be reassured that we take all of our guest comments very seriously and use them as a way to continuously improve our levels of service.

I would like to apologise for the condition that you found some of the facilities in your first room following your arrival. It is certainly not the level of cleanliness that we would want to deliver to any of our valued guests and would like to reassure you that this was an isolated incident. I am delighted that our team took the measures to ensure your comfort from that moment by changing your accommodations at the time and sincerely hope that this overall experience didn't taint your stay with us.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at The Bentley London and would like to thank you for recommending our delectable waffles and pancakes. They are certainly a wonderful way to get the day started off on the right foot! I am also very happy to hear that you received the attentive service from our Front of House Team and I have shared your feedback with them all.

It would be lovely to welcome you back to The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will be delighted to assist you personally with your requirements.

With kind regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

First off, the neighborhood if South Kensington is lovely, quiet and convenient. The Gloucester Road tube station is less that 5 minutes walk from the Bentley, and the station serves 3 lines that will take you most anywhere you need to go. We even took the tube from Heathrow to Gloucester Road station, without having to change trains. Much faster and cheaper than a cab.
The first nice surprise we had at the Bentley was that, due to last minute travel changes, we arrived at the hotel at 8:00am after a flight from Washington DC. Our room was ready and available to us at that early hour. The room was lovely and comfortable, and my daughter and I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after long days of shopping. The breakfasts were very nice, and the service in all departments was exemplary. This wonderful hotel will be my first choice for future trips to London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear keswickfarm,

Thank you for sending us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London,A Hilton Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you on behalf of the entire team for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel and I am pleased that your first impressions upon your arrival were excellent, especially as we were able to accomodate you after a very long journey.

We really appreciate that you have decided to make us your first choice Hotel in London and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fantastic service. Beautiful furnishings! Very comfortable bed! Very friendly service. Breakfast is to you order. Very close to great restaurants and fast food stops. 10 minutes to Kensington Palace Gardens and 2 minutes (if that) from Gloucester Road Station. Opposite Grosvernor Casino.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bentley Lon... A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Nush G,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at The Bentley London, A Hilton Hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your comments as it is always very important for us to see how we are performing.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that our service was fantastic.

We very much hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Gerken
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bentley London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Address: 27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#109 Business Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Venere, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Bentley London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.