We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Knaresborough Place, London SW5 0TJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #191 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was in a fabulous location, right at the end of our street was the Tube station , which took you straight to Piccadily Circus. The room was a bit small, we stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids, and the rollaway bed was very uncomfortable. It was quite good value for money, and staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downfall of the hotel is that if you are staying across the road, you have to go up 2 lifts and a walkway just to get to your room.

Room Tip: Try to get breakfast included in your price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    846
    201
    45
    30
See reviews for
835
562
75
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the start of September. The booking was made as we felt confident that we knew what we should expect from a Premier Inn , we weren't disappointed.

From arriving at the hotel we received a very warm welcome. Everything was clearly explained about check-in and breakfast/meals etc. We were a little early, but were allowed to check-in anyway. A welcome bonus after a long journey.

Throughout our stay we were greeted by all members of staff with a smile and hello. A rare thing in some hotels.

We found that there were quite a few places to eat near by and the hotel is only 2 mins from the nearest tube station. (Earl's Court, District Line).

The hotel is in a very nice area. We've been to london a few times and found this to be one of the best locations at a reasonable price. We will definitely put this hotel at the top of our list for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

5 mins walk from Earls court tube although have to cross 3 roads but all have crossings, Staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was a little too small and only useful for sleep and changing etc,not able to relax much in it. Bathroom only had a shower (no bath) but was clean and the shower was very good. Room was clean but very warm. Air con did work but no instructions in the room to switch from heating to cooling. Had to ask for advice but was given quickly. Plenty of places to eat down Earls Court road. Bed was of decent quality with a reasonable nights sleep although you do rely on your neighbours and people passing by. Room price £101 per night. Wifi had a weak signal which dropped in and out and only worked in certain parts of the room. Additional cost of £10 for the 4 nights we stayed. Did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Premier Inns don't have any parking at this site and parking is very exspensive in this area. The overall stay at the hotel is good and is comfortable. The food in the restarant seams to be exspensive and can buy the same in local pubs at cheaper prices

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotellet är fräscht och rent. Läget perfekt både med tre tunnelbanelinjer bla till Piccadilly och Heathrow. Busslinjer i närheten för annat än Tube. Mycket trevlig personal. Bra frukost . Men som svensk saknar man pålägg och annat än rostebröd och croissant. Rekommenderas.

Clean rooms. Perfect location with three undergroundlines. One of them to Piccadilly and Heathrow. Perfect when flying to Heathrow. The staff are very nice and helpfull. Good breakfast. But we from Sweden misses topping like cheese to the bread.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here,as usual great service and very nice place to stay.The staff especially in the dining room were were outstanding and very pleasent,all the times I have stayed at Premier Inn around the country I have never had any complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights here. Room was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Only 3 minute walk to Earls Court underground. Not far to walk to the museums also. For the price, this represented excellent value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place, London SW5 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#176 Romantic Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.