We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fantastic location..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Kensington

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Kensington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Knaresborough Place, London SW5 0TJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 1,075 hotels in London
cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic location..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Recently stayed here with my son & sister in a Family room. Firstly the location it amazing a very short walk from Earls court tube station and with all the fast food eateries you can imagine on the door step. I had never stayed in a Premier inn before so was a bit skeptical about the whole budget chain hotel idea but I need not have worried. Although basic the rooms have everything you would need. TV, hair dryer, tea & coffee making facilities, half an hour free wifi access, bath & shower with shower gel & hand wash provided. Quite busy while we stayed however a telephone call requesting an iron & ironing board proved no problem and was brought to our room within minutes.

Breakfast was busy and resulted in a short wait for a table but the staff were very apologetic and worked quickly to clear tables as guests left. Children eat free while accompanied by an adult which I thought was great. Hot & cold options available and it was lovely.

Our room did overlook the rail track this was only a very slight problem for me as I am an exceptionally light sleeper so I did hear the trains first thing but it didnt disturb either of my family members. The beds are very comfortable & the choice of different pillows I think is a lovely touch

The only one issue I experianced was not due to the Hotel but unfortunatly other inconsiderate guests staying in the room above who felt it neccessary to jump around the room at 4:30am like lunatics !! I addressed this with reception the following morning who were already aware of the problem, they could not apologise enough and they dealt with it in a more than acceptable manner. Overall would stay here again in a heart beat & have already looked into other dates later in the year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    720
    766
    178
    43
    27
See reviews for
732
503
67
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed here for a few weeks for work and it to be a great experience. I haven't stayed in a premier inn before and to be honest, wasn't expecting big things but it's been fantastic! We have had a package that includes dinner and breakfast. The meals are massive and really good quality and the service is amazing!!! Big thanks to Talik for great dinner service every night and to the lovely lady with dark curly hair for being a friendly face at breakfast. The rooms are quite sizeable, showers are fantastic and they have really good pillows. Also only a few minutes from the tube. Would definitely stay again! I think what you get for the money that you pay, it is well worth it. Obviously don't go expecting 5 star, it's not that sort of establishment, but i'd have no problems recommending it. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

My mother made the reservations for her, my dad and myself, all in the same room. Reservation was confirmed with no caveats but, upon getting there, the staff would not let me stay in the same 3-person room (1 double and 1 single bed) with them because I am ver 16. That had never been mentioned at (phone) reservation. After resorting to the manager, who just happened to pass by after we'd been waiting for almost 30 minutes with our bags at reception, "an exception was made in our case", when we threatened to go to another hotel. Other cons: there were no room safes, Internet is charged extra, per day and PER DEVICE, breakfast is charged extra. The room is too small for 3 people and there were no closets, only shelves, and not nearly enough. The pros: receptionists Nadia and Katie, who were really nice and went above and beyond the call of duty. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast, once paid for (did i mention it was extra?) was really good. The dinner (same venue, but operated by another company) was also good. Hotel is very conveniently located, but be careful with the cons mentioned above.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel is very close (a 3 min walk) to the Earls Court underground station, from where you can travel in 35 min to Heathrow and around 20 min to Picadilly Circus. We stayed for around 95 GBP a night (excl. breakfast), probably due to our late booking, nevertheless I found the price rather hefty for the quality offered. The hotel is certainly good, clean and rather spacious for a hotel room in London. Considering however, the trains that could clearly be heard in our room, WiFi is not included, neither is breakfast (can be bought at 9 GBP pp, offers a decent choice and is good value for money) and several smaller annoyances such as elevators not working, I wasn't blown away by the hotel. In all fairness though, if I would have been able to book a room at the rate most other reviewers apparently booked their rooms for, I would have been more positive about the price:quality ratio. The hotel does offer good rooms at an excellent location, but almost 100 pounds a night is too much for the quality offered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Arrived from Heathrow at 7.00am and got straight into our room!!the staff are very helpful and politie, location very good, room clean and had a good nights sleep, good value breakfast .have nothing but good things to say about this hotel,telling all my friends to stay here when in London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a premier inn, reasonable price, clean, basic. The bed was really comfortable and breakfast was fine. The only thing I would say was if u r on the 3rd floor it will take u a gd 15 minutes to find your room! That was a bit of a nightmare.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yes I've reviewed this PI before and I've come back here again to say that it was great to stay there last night. Look out for offers - we stayed for £69 and booked straight into our room. Jennus on reception was excellent and we were quickly back out to the Tube and a full day in London. The choice about breakfast is yours but we still prefer to have a full breakfast in relaxed fashion in the Thyme restaurant.

Room Tip: This time we stayed in room 363 which is across the bridge. It was excellent, clean, tidy, and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place, London SW5 0TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#176 Family Hotel in London
#195 Romantic Hotel in London
#256 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A4. Conveniently positioned for Earls Court and Gloucester Road underground stations. Local attractions include the Natural History museum, Victoria and Albert Science museums, Harrods and only 20 minutes by tube from the West End. Our London Kensington Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.