We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but to near railway track.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Knaresborough Place, London SW5 0TJ, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #188 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Suffolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but to near railway track.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed for one night as went to see George Michael in concert at Earls court Exhibition Centre and chose this hotel as it was just a short walk away,you could actually see the venue from our room window which also looked out onto the railway track and the noise from the trains was annoying as we were only on the second floor and the trains ran until midnight and i woke at 5am to the sound of the first train, i think we would have thought about another hotel if we knew it was so close to the track, we had lunch when we arrived in the bar it was lovely the service excellent and food great also breakfast which was served in the dining room it was hot and so much choice the staff were always polite and helpful.
We had a small prob with a vending machine trying to get some chocolate to have with our coffee after we came from the concert, it took over half an hour to sort out and had to keep asking for help but overall it was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor room 211 at the back of the hotel looking out over the railway trac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    929
    219
    48
    31
See reviews for
931
608
80
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable and clean fairly typical of a Premier Inn. Great location for Earls Court Exhibition centre being only a short walk away. Bar is fairly small for the size of the Hotel. The bedroom I stayed in is a considerable distance from the reception which was annoying when I found my key card wouldn't work and they refused to bring me another one up. I had to walk all the way back to replace it. This service was disappointing and unhelpful as I had explained I couldn't walk far following recent surgery.one word of advice is that finding reception from the part of the hotel I stayed in is complicated and reached only by a bridge disguised internally as a corridor. Weirdly I ended up in a Marriott hotel some distance away without actually leaving the building! Bizzare !if I stayed again I would insist on a room closer to reception.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

recently stayed for 3 nights; found it to be in a perfect location for everything we wanted to visit. As other people have remarked, the staff should be proud of the service they give, they were so pleasant and helpful. We weren't in the main building, but this suited us fine as it was very quiet across there. The only complaint I have was that their site allows you to select a twin room, (they even show pictures of two single beds) however it's not made clear that one bed is the double and the other is the roll out bed used in family rooms. Ironically I enquired last year at another Premier Inn location about a family room, but told that we couldn't book one because the roll out bed was not suitable for someone over 16. Being as I am considerably older than 16 I had three fairly uncomfortable nights; I suppose I could have argued that the 'great night's sleep' guarantee hadn't been met and asked for a refund? all in all we had a great weekend, shame I shall have to look for somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Premier Inn Kensington. Our stay at the inn was excellent. The staff were very helpful and the room was spotless and a very high standard for the rate we paid. Our stay included breakfast which was buffet style but very good food and plenty of it, I really couldn't find fault with this hotel, and will definately consider it in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms were double double glazed so noise was not a problem. They also say that if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My colleagues and I were attending an exhibition at the Olympia and decided to stay at this Premier Inn due to its location. To get to the exhibition halls it took about 20 minutes walking and just a few minutes by taxi (taxis cost about £8). To get there by taxi from London Euston was quite expensive, £22, so it might be worth checking out the tube connections.

The hotel is really nice, it has its own bar and Thyme restaurant. The rooms were a little smaller than other Premier Inns that I have stayed in but still a reasonable size. The rooms were the usual high standard, clean, modern with really comfortable beds! Other than the tap dancer on the floor above me there was little noise so a great night’s sleep!

The staff in the whole hotel were very nice a friendly and those in the bar and restaurant, had the patience of saints. Some other customers did seem to think they were in a 5 star hotel and behaved like divas, it was quite funny, and the staff handled them really politely and with plenty of patience. The food was really nice, with a decent variety and as usual very reasonably priced.

I would use this hotel again if visiting the Olympia as it was convenient and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn for 5 nights as it is just 40 minutes by tube from Heathrow and close to the Easybus pick up for Luton airport when we left London. The hotel was as per the reviews - exceptionally clean and may have been recently refurbished. The location is great and handy to tube, restaurants ans pubs. It was quiet in the rooms and our room was a bit bigger than expected. The only draw back was the room had no alarm clock or mini fridge, but that said it was not a deal breaker and we have booked another stay when we are due back in London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in late September 2012 - good location, very handy to Earl's Court tube station, and several pubs, restaurants etc. Had breakfast at a lovely Lebanese bakery one morning, and a great burger at GBK. Our room was a reasonable size, a very comfortable bed and the shower (over the bath) was good. Everything was clean and of good standard. Staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful. A good hotel, and we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place, London SW5 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Family Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.