We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leigham Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Leigham Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leigham Court Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Leigham Court Road | Streatham, London SW16 8PJ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #501 of 1,075 hotels in London
telford
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights when attending a friends wedding , we found the rooms spotlessly clean , the beds were very comfortable , our rooms were at the back of the hotel ,it was very quite . Breakfast was excellent and all the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you . I would definitely recommend this hotel . Well done to the manager and all the staff. For making it such a pleasant visit

Room Tip: Only one thing it needed was a bar and restaurant , as we had to walk down to the main high street f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    50
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
35
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Leigham Court a few times now. Staff are friendly and efficient, hotel is clean and comfortable, rooms spotlessly clean with very good basic comforts: freeview/dvd television, breakfast all in.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night. This is a perfectly decent hotel, with lots of rooms.
My room was adequate, with a double bed, tv, en suite shower and toilet and coffee / tea making facilities.
I was fortunate to be at the back which was quiet, but to be honest, having closed the double glazed window as an ambulance went past on the nearest street, I don't see noise being much of an issue anywhere if you keep the windows closed.
One previous review mentioned smoke smelling rooms. Whilst smoking is illegal in hotels in the UK, I can kind of see where this reviewer was coming from. I get the feeling that a crafty fag may have been had by someone out of the window at some time, because there was still that lingering (very very slight) whiff that one gets from time to time. Intriguing also that an ashtray was in the room :-0
If the slightest hint of cigarette is a major hurdle for you, talk to the management. If not, then I don't think you'll have much to complain about.
Summary: good value, comfortable and clean.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

stayed here for one night while visiting my son who lives in Streatham so was a great location for us.

the hotel was really big with loads of rooms, we had a twin room which had a double and a single bed. It also had tea and coffee making facilities which was a nice bonus.

the room was clean and at the back of the hotel so really quiet.

Breakfast was a canteen type room which was very confusing. after sitting at the table for 15mins we had to go to the kitchen to order our English breakfast. Could do with a sign in the breakfast room telling customers how to get there cooked breakfast to avoid the confusion. the breakfast was well cooked and plenty of it.

overall a clean basic well worth the money hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when in London for a family wedding. It was very clean and they were happy to accommodate our request for an early check-in so we had time to get ready. We also left a dress there and they sent it to us very promptly, couldn't ask for more. Breakfast seems chaotic on going in to the breakfast room, but it is actually very smoothly run by the staff, a hearty breakfast, all in all excellent value for money and the building works did not disturb us at all.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at Leigham Court Hotel for just one night on a Saturday. It is conveniently situated just a 5 minute walk to the shops in Streatham High Street and the tube. You can get to central London in no time at all. The hotel is currently undergoing room refurbishments but this didn't detract from the stay. Our room had a double bed and 2 singles and had been refurbished. It was bright and airy and had a nice bathroom with shower. The breakfast was nice with a choice of cereal, toast, cooked breakfast and ham and cheese. All the staff were very friendly and I feel it is value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leigham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leigham Court Hotel

Address: 18 Leigham Court Road | Streatham, London SW16 8PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 1,075 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Leigham Court Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Budget Places and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Leigham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leigham Court London
Hotel Leigham Court
Leigham Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leigham Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.