We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Easy...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza London - Docklands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #240 of 1,073 hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Easy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here because it was clean, friendly, modern and most of all great value for money. The bathroom was modern and clean. For me a hotel needs to be clean and pleasent and The Crowne Plaza certainly was clean.

The location is great if you want to visit O2, Excel or East London. The whole is clean and tidy. The DLR station is 2 minutes walk away which gets you access to the London underground and DLR is covered under the Day Pass for London Underground under Zone 3.

I will defo recommend people to stay, here. I didn't get time to try out the health suite but it looked nice. The bar and restaurant looked good too,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I am so pleased that you have taken time to share such an amazing feedback about your stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands, moreover with the cleanliness of our property as we regard it as a key to the hosptality industry.

I have passed your fantastic comment to the entire team who are delighted with your feedback. Comments like these motivates us immensely to continue to deliver the very best quality of our product.

I really hope that I will have the chance to meet you when next you stay with us as I would personally like to welcome you back.

Thank you once again for your stay and your review

Kind Regards

Nobert Ndlovu
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    346
    138
    69
    39
See reviews for
131
309
54
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great that we were able to check in at 10.00 and then leave the car there the following day, hence two full days in London!! Lovely comfortable hotel and excellent breakfast. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on the trip advisor. Glad you liked the hotel and our services. We look forward to welcoming you again and perhaps may be next time you can also enjoy our leisure facilities that are complimentary for a resident guest to use if you wish.
Thank you again
M Masihuddin- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent a lot of time in the bar and the service provided by Roberto excellent , he was looking after us so well that I would like to recommend him and commend him that he has such good personality. I would stay there again just because of the service provided by him , thank you Roberto.
Rooms were lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for you kind comments. I am pleased that one of my team members was able to impress you with his service standards. He is indeed a great asset to us. I will most certainly share your feedback with him. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards
M Masihuddin - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Busy modern business hotel. Restaurant ok. Comfortable and good enough standards. Staff friendly. Handy for Emirates cable car. Bathroom cleanliness could have been better. Seemed good for Excel. Leisure facilities good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. Glad you liked the hotel and the room standards. Also happy to know that you found the staff friendly and good leisure facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards
M Masihuddin- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Crown Plaza over the week end of 16th Feb 13, what a lovely weekend clean room a real welcome when we arrive. Most important we had a good night sleep.
The hotel is also in a good location for resturants and the sky ride. but just looking out of room facing the river very calming. We didn't this time but make sure you go for a early morning steam and swim.

Room Tip: Get a queen room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you had a good time at the hotel. We can't wait to have you back here.
Best regards
M Masihuddin
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I wanted to take his three kids (now teenagers) to London for a mini break. This hotel had been recommended to us as it is used by large companies when attending big corporate events. Thanks to knowing the right people we were very lucky to receive a discount to use the hotel. Our friend who had arranged this asked them to take 'very good care' of us and that's exactly what they did.
The rooms were exceptionally clean and had all facilities you would expect from a very good hotel. We had amazing views of the Thames, including the O2 arena. We had lunch at the hotel on one day and this was quite reasonable price wise.
The facilities were ok and I'd imagine standard for a hotel in London. The spa was large and there was a small pool and jacuzzi which was fine and very clean. The saunas were male and female in the changing rooms.
The beds in the room were extremely comfortable and great after a long day of walking around London.
There was more of a limited choice of restaurants to eat in right by the hotel however the Caribbean restaurant looked nice and the area is up and coming so in a few months I imagine it to be more bustling with bars and restaurants.
Overalls this was a great hotel with fairly decent location for what we wanted- great if you're heading to the O2 or Excel.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for chosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you and your family had a good time here. It's good to know that you enjoyed other facilities ( Leisure club and the restaurant outlets) of the hotel too. Yes rightly said the area is getting more and more popular and with the DLR stop right at the doorstep you are never too far from London too. Front rooms of the hotel have an amazzing view of the docks and the O2.
Once again thankyou for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and family again.

Best Regards
M Masihuddin- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I took my boyfriend here for a night for his birthday. What a brilliant time we had. We arrived a little early and received a free upgrade to a king room as the room i had booked wasn't ready. We was fine with that!! The staff on reception (think her name was Amy) was so lovely. As we hadn't pre booked breakfast we got it the next day at£10 with a voucher that reception offered us. The room was great. Clean tidy modern and just lovely. We went on the cable car, then back to the hotel to make use of the lovely pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Had drinks and dinner in the hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for us and it was relaxing and very enjoyable. We ordered some room service which was also top notch. Next morning we enjoyed a yummy breakfast with a great selection and then another use of the pool before checking out :( We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back!!!! Quiet location right on the docks. Stunning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad that we were able to host your boyfriend's birthday celebrations. With leisure facilities within the premises it's a great to place to be if you are looking for a good indoor time. Also the Emirates cable cars are a great way get to the O2. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Thank You
M Masihuddin Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
#190 Business Hotel in London
#190 Romantic Hotel in London
#205 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.