We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #487 of 1,075 hotels in London
wakefield
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good location, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good location hotel, the triple room was not so spacious but we expected that from reviews on trip advisor as we already knew we were in one of the annexes. We were on the lowest floor, down the steps on entering which meant only a small window out into the yard, however we only needed a room to sleep for one night so it wasn't really an issue as the beds were comfy enough, clean bedding & the shower room was like a new one with a decent shower. TV & tea & coffee making facilities were provided & a free safe in the room, hairdryer & Wifi which was pretty decent.

We did hear someone complaining about bed bugs in the main building but that was not our experience.

Would we use this hotel again? Yes I don't see why not but it would have been nice to have been offered breakfast even if at a cost as they obviously do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    357
    209
    64
    27
See reviews for
171
269
70
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenberg, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently spent a weekend here, and had probably the smallest double room we have ever seen. But it was clean and modern and had everything needed. The hotel has not one, but at least three annexes, by the way. Americans going there should know not to expect the traditional US-type hotel. And the location simply can't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed in apartment in separate building. Very well furnished with real kitchen and fully equipped with fridge, oven and utinsils. Has stayed in apartment both for 2 persons and 4 persons and was very convenient.

Used to be very good value for money but latetely the prices has gone up absurdly. Therefore will not stay in this place again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location in Westminster area of London. Quick check in and we stayed in the Annex across the street. Small rooms but clean. We were there August 27th to August 31st. The only problem we had was the maid stole my prescription glasses and case the last day we were there. They were laying beside the alarm clock our whole stay and disappeared the last day we were there after she cleaned the room.

Room Tip: Annex rooms across the street were larger than the rooms at the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room in the annex on the 3rd floor no lift, very noisy (street noise coming through the windows as well as squeaking floorboards when others moved around in the building and very noise when others on the same floor came home at night). The heating was permanently stuck on highest setting, had to call reception who came with a wrench to turn down the heat. Next day housekeeping had set it to full wack again, which we realized when we came back late in the evening and had to call reception again to fix it). My miles programme makes me eligible for a room upgrade, that consisted in being put in a room with one double bed and one single bed instead of twin beds. All in all I have not had a worse night's sleep in years. First time in a long time time that I was let down by the reviews here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel in the past but my most recent experience has changed my mind. We stayed three nights in the main building. Our room was tiny, I have seen bigger rabbit hutches, airless and the window was small and at the very end of the room as a result there was pratically no natural light in the room. We were concerned to find that there were no instructions posted on the back of the door giving information on evacuation procedures in case of emergency. The staff are great, the roon was very clean but there was very little provision for hanging up clothes and I needed to crawl over the end of the bed to get into it as it was squashed up against a wall. Very noisy especially during the night when people flush toilets and are leaving early and need to use showers. Sound proofing poor.Poor value for money considering it was room only.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently spent six nights at the Victoria Palace Hotel. Overall it is a nice hotel. It is in an area with lots of good pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also only a few blocks from the Victoria Station tube station, so getting around is also fairly easy. Thestaff at the hotel are also very nice and accommodating, and work hard to help make your stay a pleasant one. The BIG drawback to the Victoria Palace is the size of the rooms. We had a double bed room on the top floor of the hotel, and it was tiny and cramped -- we barely had 2 feet of space around the bed on all sides. We looked at another room that we could move into after the first night, but it was marginally larger. There are a lot of hotels in this area of London (Pimlico). Next trip, we would look at other hotel options before rebooking at the Victoria Palace, hoping to find a larger room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace

Address: 60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 1,075 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria Palace Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.