We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay at Best Western Victoria London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria) (Pimlico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #491 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Pontypridd, S.Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“2 nights stay at Best Western Victoria London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location for Victoria Station, 5 minutes walk from station, easy to find, reception very helpful and friendly, they upgraded us to an appartment which was excellent. The only complaint was the shower which was hand held in the bath, this was ok for our short stay but probably a nuisance for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    446
    246
    78
    30
See reviews for
237
338
88
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
708 helpful votes 708 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is strategical, closest Victoria station in a quiet area (Pimlico) but the hotel has a lower level than I expected. I stayed here just a night for a business trip suddenly decided. Although all the staff is very helpful and friendly the BW VICTORIA is really nearer a 2* ranking rather than a 3*: I received a room located in a basement, small and dark (basically joyless) with a too narrow space for leaving even a baggage only, and with a tiny bathroom; moreover the room was very noisy. The room has convenient tea/coffee facilities (as well as in fact available in all the London hotels) but the English breakfast is nothing special. Lastly, the price isn’t so affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for two nights. It was a short walk from the Victoria Station, and we were thankful for the AC. The clerk was extremely helpful and gave us some good recommendations. It's small and compact, but we only needed to sleep. The beds were hard, but we slept well. The breakfast was very good, and it was hard to find chocolate croissants that were better on the trip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a great hotel for the price in London. We stayed for a week in the annex during July and were grateful for the AC.Rahim, the manager and other staff were very helpful with directions and advice for sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again.It is so close to Victoria Station and restaurants like Grumbles and the others on Wilton St. Just get your breakfast on Warwick Way..several great breakfast spots.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My single room was compact, small but perfectly formed! Nice and quiet room with active AC for the hottest day of the year and no early morning banging of doors or housekeeping trollies.! Within easy access of Victoria main line and underground and Victoria coach station. Helpful reception .staff and very competitive price for this standard of quality in London. As a single female traveler felt safe and comfortable in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, County Down
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Treated my mum to a 3 night stay here. It was absolutely discusting. We both came home covered in bedbug bites and while sleeping in the beds we could feel something wasnt right. The room was far too small as a twin room u litterally couldnt pass eachother and had to sit on bed while the other could make their way to the bathroom. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff at the BW Victoria Palace was very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent and it's really easy to get to Victoria Coach Station. The room was small but comfortable. Housekeeping was efficient and we really had no complaints at all about our stay there. It was a good hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace

Address: 60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#367 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria Palace Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.