We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for being close to Victoria Station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #499 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good for being close to Victoria Station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel was in a good location, with average bedroom/bathroom facilities. We only stayed here for the one night, as we needed to be leaving from the station. Unfortunately the check in wasn't very smooth - reception could not find our booking, and first suggested we probably had the wrong hotel and should walk the 5 minutes down the road to check at the other 'Best Western Hotel'. When I produced the booking number staff realized the booking was under first name, not last. After this we were lead out the front door, down the road, round the corner into another building and up three flights of small stairs to our room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    406
    229
    70
    28
See reviews for
219
308
81
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, the hotel is really well located, 2 minutes away from Victoria station
Staff is polite and will do anything to make your stay better.
There's a shuttle to the airport available.
The room was clean but a bit small..
The breakfast (continental & english) is simple but good.
Oh and you can leave your luggage after checking out if you don't want to carry them around ! ;)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Best Western Victory Hotels is situated in the Pimlico area in London SW1. It's very close to victoria Station, Westminsteran Buckingham. That's a 4 points rating for the location.

The Hotel however is less. Very small rooms with few storage space. If you stay for more than 2 nights it's a problem to hang your clothes. In our room was a small dubble bed (1.40 m) and little space to walk around the bed. The bathroom was newly refurbished en, compared to the room, large.

Breakfast was included in our price, otherwise I wouldn't have paid for it. It should be a full English and Continental breakfast. The full English was not so full as I'm used to. No bacon, no mushrooms, hard boiled and fried eggs. However, the Continental was even poorer. Some pastry, no rolls and 1 kind of plastic fabric cheese. Not very recommendable.
So it's a 2 points rating for the hotel facilities. All over a 3.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

As I knew we were going to the annex, which was without a lift, I asked for a ground floor room - as my wife had recently had a knee replacement. They asked me to ring again two days before our arrival. This I did and they gave us a room in the main building, which has a
lift. We were very pleased with the bedroom, and the bathroom had recently been re-furbished.
Well done Best Western

Room Tip: See comments above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthWales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 18th October and made the booking via Booking.com only a week before at their advanced special rate of ONLY £89 Room Only. The hotel was exactly where I wanted to stay, meeting in Victoria/Westminister and of course at the right price. I travelled from North Wales so arraived at Euston at 6pm, took 15 minutes by tube and 10 minutes walk from Victoria station. Check in staff were very pleasant and welcoming , and although I had booked an annex room they accomodated me in teh main building , basement room, which was perfect based on some of teh comments posted re noise.

The room was very adequate, clean and warm plus free Wi Fi so was able to check emails etc.

Plently of good places to eat locally and if you fancied a walk , westminister, etc easy access

For one or two night this hotel at the price I paid could not be beaten especially location, cleanliness etc etc so I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .

Room Tip: Check for offers and book in advance if you can. Also Join the Best Western Hotel Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitstable
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for one night whilst attending a function in the CIty. The hotel is clean and quiet. Check in was efficient. The double room was small and the bathroom a tight squeeze. The wifi was free and good. This is a basic no frills hotel at the lower price end for London but well located for visiting Westminster, Buckingham Palace etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

the hotel was clean, breakfast was nice, but why no bacon?. The location was ideal easy for tube trains.Area felt safe and very pleasant. The staff were really helpful.the bathroom was the only downside it was so small you had to dry yourself whilst stood in the shower. I think a larger person would have struggled with it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace

Address: 60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #499 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria Palace Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.