We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value - Comfortable, Clean and Convenient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #294 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Comfortable, Clean and Convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Steps from the North Acton tube stop on the Central Line, this Holiday Inn Express is amazing value for money.

We got an amazing rate of $100/night – which included a comfortable lobby with bar and dining area, very welcoming and helpful staff, and a spotlessly clean room with lovely linens on a comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Flat screen TV, in-room kettle and coffee/tea, nice shower with plenty of hot water. No closet, but a smart arrangement of shelving and hangars worked perfectly for storage. A good-sized desk and a comfy two-seater sofa completed the furnishings. Our room was at the back and we could see the tube, but the double window made sure we could barely hear it. We slept very soundly!

The Wi-Fi is free and the connection was reliable, if sometimes just a tad slow. A quibble, basically. There’s also a computer in the lobby if you didn’t bring your own.

The free breakfast is EXCELLENT and adds a ton of value to an already great deal. Choose from fresh apple or orange juice, tea or coffee (neat new machines make cappuccino, etc., at the touch of a button!), yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, beans, sausages, toast (white or wheat), rolls, croissants, pain au chocolat, and four or five kinds of cold cereal (from chocolate buds to high-quality muesli) with whole or reduced-fat milk. In pricey London, being able to fill up in the morning saves a LOT of money.

And don’t worry about being “out of the center” of town. It’s 15-20 minutes on the tube to the white hot center of all the tourist attractions, which is a small price to pay for getting such a great rate on a room. It’s extremely easy to navigate, too – and is on the dividing line between Zones 1 and 2.

For budget hunters, note that on the same block as the hotel are a Domino’s Pizza – cheap, hot, and filling – and a Tesco Express where you can get sandwiches, crisps, four-packs of lager, fresh veggies and salads, cheese, meats and sandwich bread, cup o’ soups, etc. for low, low prices.

There’s also a burger/curry/kebab joint on the next block, which we did not try, and a Fuller’s pub – the Castle – that serves pub grub. It’s more of a local boozer than a refined and quaint “ye olde” kind of place, but it’s friendly and the beer is fresh and the décor is super-cozy with dark wood and deep easy chairs and lots and lots of white pillar candles.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear red_kira,

I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing us on such a popular platform online. I am very pleased to know that you liked the hotel, the rooms, our free breakfast and the above all the team members. Your kind words of appreciation have certainly been shared with the team.

Next time you are in the city, I trust you would give us another opportunity to host you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    347
    84
    17
    13
See reviews for
210
229
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I needed to be in Cardiff next day early by car. This hotel on the A40 with a car park and adjacent to the underground station was perfect. Only 20 minutes by tube to Oxford Circus and only 15 minutes from M25. Rooms were as expected and staff were of the right standard. This avoids the high central London hotel prices

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear roger050950,

I am so pleased to hear of your experience at out hotel and I thank you very much for your 5 star rating.

It is satisfying to know that the location and on-site parking facility suited your needs.

Team Park Royal awaits your return on your next visit to London.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days while on spring break. The location was about 20 minutes by tube to London center. We stayed here for the price, to save a bit but also still be right next to the tube station which you will use all day everyday if you want to see everything. We were very pleased with our decision. While here at the hotel, the pub up the street and around the corner, excellent! We ate at some of the best pubs in London and this local didn't let us down. Take a walk up the street. One more good thing, the convenience store right across the street. Alcohol and snacks anytime. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear vacati0nplanner1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write such a review regarding your recent stay.

We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with services that we have to offer as well as the convenient location of the hotel. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience at a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights. Enjoyed the hotel, lovely clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and to my daughter's delight Free WiFi! Location good as it's only 3 stops for Westfield with it's many shops and eateries! Only 20 mins in the tube to the centre of London which isn't too bad. Would recommend it if you are looking for a reasonably priced but good hotel in London.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakVaid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear HelenMc1,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. I am glad your daughter enjoyed using our Free Internet at the hotel.

I am delighted to note that Team Park Royal was able to cater to your needs during your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and professional service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Scott Rankin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel offers good value for your money for London, but by North American standards it's on the expensive side for what you get. It is not the same standard as your North American Holiday Inn Express - the rooms are more outdated and smaller. The bathrooms do not have little bars of soap / shampoos and only have big squeeze bottles filled with liquid soap. I found the rooms to be clean and the beds to be comfortable. If your window is open be prepared to hear some noise from the tube which is pretty much right across from your window. The breakfast is very basic, however, I was glad that it was included. Yes, on the weekends it does get busy so you better come early for the breakfast or be prepared to wait for some items such as bread, etc to be refilled by the ladies who work there.

The hotel is located on a main tube line which is about 15 - 20 minutes away from most London attractions. This, to me, was the best feature of the hotel. Also, the fact that there is a convenience store and a grocery store right outside the hotel is very helpful. The staff were helpful and efficient and did not have a problem with arranging for early check in. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakVaid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear CasinoStripes,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express - London Park Royal. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to learn that your overall stay at our hotel was very satisfactory. The location of the hotel was also of convenience to you.

The team at Park Royal look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Warmest regards

Scott Rankin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First of all, I'd like to say that the staff at the front desk we were welcomed by were extremely rude. Our booking had been charged twice and after a member of the reservation team (who was completely ignorant) came and took one look at the screen and walked off. We were then told we wouldn't get our money back which meant going to find a nearest bank, which with not living within the city not knowing where one was, to cancel part of the payment.
Second, the room was not up to standard, the beds were uncomfortable, air con didn't work and there were awful stains on the floor.
And lastly, we had to wait 20 minutes for the hot good at breakfast to be refilled and when it was it wasn't very nice and the milk for cereal was warm.

Never will I be staying at the Holiday Inn Park Royal again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakVaid, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express London Park Royal. I would like to looking in to this matter further for you. To do this I would ask that you contact me at the hotel so I could obtain some further information about your booking. If you can email me at Scott.rankin@redefinebdl.com, with the detail of your booking and I will look in to this matter for you and come back to you.

Best regards

Scott Rankin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

With affordable rates, free breakfast (though very basic meals)and internet, tube station right behind the hotel, bus stop right in front (though not rowdy), tesco and pizza shop opposite the hotel and a convenience store right beside it, the hotel is very convenient.
Its also a few minutes from central london and westfield shopping center.
You'll love it here if you are looking for a "no frills" hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakVaid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Osar,

Thank your for taking the time and posting a review of your experience at our hotel. I am glad you though the hotel was good value for money.

We endeavour to provide an atmosphere that our guests love and will continue to find ways of improving. Please come back to see us again and we will continue to provide you a service that is Simple, Smart and Spotless

We look forward to seeing you back at Park Royal.

Warmest regards
Scott Rankin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#267 Business Hotel in London
#273 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.