We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #309 of 1,075 hotels in London
Denver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I got an awesome deal on this hotel through Hotwire and I've nothing to complain about. The hotel was easy to find from the North Acton Central Line Tube Station. The room was tidy, the beds comfortable, adequate ammenities, no issues. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, not really a fan of baked beans at 8am, but we did grab some coffee and a piece of fruit on our way out the door.
Had great beer and meat pies at the pub across the street, fun atmosphere too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time and writing a review for our property. I am glad you got a good deal through Hotwire and you were pleased with your stay at our hotel.

You will be happy to know that we offer our guests 'Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee'. It is essentially our promise to guests who book directly on our branded websites. Perhaps, you may consider booking directly with us for lowest rates next time.

So next time you are in the city I am hopeful you will choose us again and will give us another chance to serve you.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    383
    89
    24
    13
See reviews for
181
193
48
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
E
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

As a Priority card holder I usually stay at a Holiday Inn. On a trip to London, I booked this hotel.
My wife opened our room door to find the room in disarray with someone sleeping in the bed!
When informed of this the staff appeared unconcerned and offered me a free drink.
Furthermore, there is no main meal service and as it is situated in an industrial area there is a dearth of eateries, however, the breakfast room is in the reception area, so you can watch
people booking in. I was aware that this is not a luxury hotel but the service was poor for this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Hammo00,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and leaving us feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I apologize that on this day you were inconvenienced by the shortcomings in the staff's service and unusual occurrence in the room that you were given. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

i went there for busines trip. Before checking in this hotel, i have already read the comments from other travelers. i understood that it is not a 5 star hotel. No slipper and no toothbrush.. It's not a problem for me.

Location is really good. Just in front of the tube station. Very convenient. room is tidy and clean. Housekeeping everyday! Staff is friendly and helpful!

This hotel is highly recommended. I must visit again when i go to uk next time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. I am pleased you had a wonderful time on your first visit to our hotel. You have done us a BIG favour by sharing your valuable feedback on a platform such as this.

Your words of appreciation go a long way in keeping the team moral high. There is no reward better than positive feedback voluntarily given by a guest.

I thank you once again on behalf of my team and hope to welcome you soon.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This HI Express is located right next to North Acton Central Line Tube Station, and as such gives the benefits of easy access to central London, or I suppose connecting with the Piccadilly Line to Heathow, but an out of town location. Yes, the location is effectively within an industrial zone of Greater London, but its tube connection which really is very close indeed - two minutes walk maximum makes it a really practical option.

The welcome from the Reception staff was very good, the hotel clean and well maintained. Typical HI Express bedroom with decent shower, TV, double bed, double glazing - a good bet which worked well. Buffet breakfast was simple but perfectly OK with breads, scrambled eggs, sausages, beans, yognurts, fruit and fruit juices and tea coffee. Again typical for a decent HI Express. Useful Tesco Metro Mini Supermarket across the road for snacks.

Overall, although this wouldn't look like a good base - on a map - once you put the map with a tube map this is actually a superb place to be based.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is heartening to read such positive comments for the hard work of our team here at Holiday Inn Park Royal. You have truly summed up our hotel and services really well; perhaps much better than we could have.

I am glad we were able to tick all the boxes on your list and were able to make your stay a pleasant one.

We all look forward to welcome you yet again in not too distant future.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed here about 4 or 5 times now and still enjoy it as it’s so close to the central of London. Only a 2 minute walk to North Acton tube line (central line) which then takes about 15-20 minutes to central London.
The rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable and meet my needs.
The buffet breakfast is adequate and is enough for you to start your day.
There is not much around the area, however the pub across the road is very good for food and drink but does close at 11pm week days, 12 on Friday / Saturday and 10.30pm on Sundays (if I recall correct). A local kebab shop is next to the pub but this is usually closed by about 9pm (not sure why it’s open if it closes this early! Sure most kebab places earn more money after 9pm?)
A Tesco express and petrol station are also a 2 minute walk away if need food or any more alcohol.
Had many happy stays here and will keep going back when travelling to London.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for such a lovely review. I am so pleased to read your comments about our property. Team Park Royal was equally thrilled to learn that we are consistent in our service delivery and quality. Words mean so much more when they are coming from someone who uses us so often as you.

Team will look forward to have you back and WOW you one more time and hopefully convience you enough to earn a 5 star review this time.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I give my highest recommendation to this establishment if you wish to stay in a nice hotel, have a good breakfast, and then have easy (and I mean EASY) access to the tube.

I travled over New Years Eve 2011

My friend and I chose this hotel amongst a long list of others because of its easy access to the tube, it's name brand, and the positive reviews.

Pros
- The establishment was exactly how pictured in the photographs online
- Shower, bathroom, beds were comfortable and met my standards
- The staff was extremely friendly; even after my friend and I returned at 4am from hitting the discos, we would "hang" in the lobby with the workers and talk to them as they worked late in the night
- The workers printed us mapquest for free when we asked for directions
- The room was cleaned to perfection daily
- It is a 2 minute walk to the tube station (North Acton) and (if you're like us, and may return late in the night), a bus stop directly at the building
- Nearby is a Tesco Express and Gas Station for food/groceries
- Breakfast buffet was great: hot dogs, eggs, biscuits, gravy, baked beans
- Staff offered to watch our bags when we arrived before check in time
- Staff let us use the front desk phone to book a stonehenge tour

Cons:
- Internet is an extra charge (across the street is a pub, use theirs for free!)
- Only 1 main restaurant nearby, which is the pub across the street; not open late

Overall 5 stars, I would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a fantastic review for your stay with us! The entire team at Park Royal endeavors to make every stay for our guests a pleasant one, with a personal touch! We are glad to have been at your service at every opportunity.

You would be pleased to know that for over a year now our hotel provides FREE WI-FI for all the in-house guests.

To our advantage, for the choicest of cuisines, we have one of Europe’s biggest shopping centers, ‘Westfield’, which is merely 2 stops away.

The entire team here now waits to see you again where we have eradicated the Cons and are progressively adding to the Pros

Regards,
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Holiday Inn Express is a no-frills chain, of the type that gives you bulk shampoo and liquid hand soap. This is a modern hotel with friendly front-desk staff, an adequate breakfast and perfect location if you want to visit the west end of the Central tube line. It served me well for my business trip and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: My room on the 4th floor facing the tube line was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGeneralMGR, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with a five star rating! We appreciate the fact that we could fulfill all your basic needs to make your business trip a happy and comfortable one.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.