We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few annoyances make for an average experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club to your Saves list
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #458 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A few annoyances make for an average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

A fairly good hotel that is right next to Chelsea FC with rooms that are well furnished and large for London. However, a few minor annoyances added up to make an average experience overall - water pressure in the shower is pathetic (and tried in evening as well as morning), it was like standing under a small watering can; needed to iron a shirt - there is a ironing board in room but no iron! (wasn't just me - colleague also didn't have one); and finally when I tracked down a staff member to ask for an iron they quite literally couldn't speak English. Overall not terrible but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments. It is regrettable to hear your overall experience was affected by a number of minor inconveniences. In relation to your comments regarding the iron, these are available on request and I can only apologise for the confusion on this occasion. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    558
    259
    98
    71
See reviews for
160
550
91
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

What's a great stay .... Only 1 night in the Copthorne side but will return and upgrade to the millennium side next time .... Fancy the chance of going to the delta club lounge
Great breakfast,cosy Room and fab Bar team

I will return !!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millcopchelsea, PA to General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your very positive comments. I am extremely glad to hear you enjoyed all of the aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Tired and unfriendly hotel, lacking in any atmosphere or decent facilities. Would be excellent if you were a Chelsea fan staying for a match. Unpleasant check in from sneering receptionist. Rooms were tired although in fairness reasonably large and with a comfortable bed.
Made the error in assuming there would be a gym, there isn't. Hard to believe in a large four star hotel but its true - there is no gym! Offered a 5% discount off a local gym pass which would have otherwise been £25. Can't say I'm overwhelmed with a £1.25 discount!
Check out was similarly poor, one receptionist slowly working through a queue of frustrated guests.
Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location, good value for money especially when booking on nights where there is no football game. Large rooms, 5 mins walk from Fulham Broadway tube station. I have also had my family stay here when they were in town, and my boss, and everyone was pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here at the end of August 2012. I can honestly say I wouldn't go back. We arrived and it took about 20 minutes for the chap at the desk to check us in. No idea what he was doing. Staring into space mainly. I booked a Superior Plus room but they tried to give my girlfriend and I a Standard room. I complained about this and after some tooing and froing we were checked into the room we had pre booked and paid for. I kind of expected a stocked mini bar but this was not the case which I felt a little let down by. The rooms were clean. That's all I can say about it really. The location is ok. Not far from the Tube station (5/10 minute walk) the bar inside the hotel isn't great. The barman always seemed to be busy wandering about the building doing nothing with the rest of the staff. Didn't eat in the Sports Bar. Did eat in the Marco restaurant one night which was quite good. All in all not the best. I wouldn't pay my own money to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing out from the front of the hotel on a high floor to get a decent aspect (can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It was a bit of a last minute decision to look for a hotel for one night in London so that I and my son could spend a couple of days in the great city. With a budget of under £100 I knew I might struggle and a quick check of the usual sites supported that notion but then a wee trip to last minute.com and an acceptance of a 'secret hotel' deal produced a twin room at the Copthorne in Chelsea for £75! So I guess I have to set my review in that context for I felt I had got a bargain! We stayed there on a Monday night (29th Oct). The hotel is just on the edge of London's attractions but you are within easy bus/tube distance of South Kensington / Hyde Park etc so its no big deal. It is easy to find because it adjoins Chelsea's football ground which is hard to miss! On arrival the reception staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was on the 6th floor in a corner of the hotel so we got a pretty spatial room by London standards. Admittedly our view consisted of a brick wall. The room and ensuite was clean and it had the facilities you need. We had a good nights sleep despite the mattresses being a bit too soft (and to be honest I think they were overworn rather than just soft). As breakfast wasn't included in our deal - and the cooked breakfast was £17 (obviously pitched at the business traveller) - we didnt use their restaurant facilities. All in all for £75 it was a great proposition. If you are going to pay the £140 per night standard rate you might be a little more critical but to be honest I would probably still have little to quibble about except perhaps for a newer or firmer mattress! Would have no hesitation using the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a special treat after a Chelsea game.

We booked a double room but instead were given a twin. We were told the best they could do was put the beds together for us, which was rather uncomfortable to sleep on
This took 8 hours and 3 complaints to achieve!

We were extremely dissapointed as we paid extra for a double room and the staff and manager were rude during the whole process and told us as we paid in advance we could not get a refund!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#287 Luxury Hotel in London
#353 Romantic Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.