We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #548 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ideal location after travelling by coach to London and needing an overnight stay. The room was compact and clean with a good nights sleep had by us, waking up refreshed ready for our onward journey. The location is perfect for travel connections and pretty good for sight seeing and shopping. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was an adequate start for a day travelling.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room but from reviews it seems like pot luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    293
    176
    62
    32
See reviews for
188
178
80
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is quite close from Victoria Coach Station, just about a 5-minute walk away. I had quite a mixed experience because I stayed in 2 different rooms over the 2 nights I was there. For the first night I had a room in the basement (and under the main road). The room was quite spacious and clean, but the problem was that the room smelled quite badly, probably because there was little ventilation in the room. I had quite a bad first night as a result of the smell and lack of air. The next day I went to request for a change of room, which the friendly receptionist gladly did, and agreed to help shift my luggage as well to the new room. Surprisingly, the new room (on the ground floor) was just about perfect (see photos), though it was situated next to the dining place where guests entered from. Regarding the noise levels, it was quite tolerable for me, though you could still hear the trains; I thought the opening and closing of the doors to the dining room were more irritating. Also to note, storage was provided for 1 GBP per luggage/ bag. So based on my room on the 2nd night, I would stay with them again, as long as they do not put me in the basement.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great position, few meters from Victoria coach station. Small rooms but very clean and comfortable. Because of the near train station in some rooms you can hear trains approaching and leaving.
The breakfast is continental and has good quality.
At the reception you can find very kind people.
Every time I go to London I book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights. (group of 32 German best agers). Easy check in. Staff very friendly and helping. We were a little afraid because of the small breakfast room. But needn't worry. Hotel perfectly situated for a weekend in London. Continental breakfast small but good. Rooms very clean and nicely furbished. Luggage storage the day of our departure was offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Centrally located, spotlessly clean, comfy bed, hot shower, friendly reception. Glad I found this hotel, will be staying here again. Seems to have been recently refurbed. Safe provided in the room, which you rarely get in budget hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will avoid traffic noise. Right next to Victoria station, so expect some noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Booked into this hotel and went to the room. Read the information as I always do and it said quite clearly ALL rooms had been refurbished. The water outlet in the basin in the bathroom was rusty and the stopper, which you push up and down would not move - hence the water would not stop in the basin. There were cracked tiles on the floor and two mis-matched tiles. The paintwork was dirty and marked. The worst thing was that when we came back to the room each night there was a horrible smell emanating from the bathroom. I asked for someone to deal with it but it did not cure it - whatever he or she did. Also as the hotel is right beside the railway line the trains go often and the hotel window was not double glazed. Not only noisy but cold. I spoke to the male receptionist and he told me that the other part of the hotel across the road had been refurbished. Thus the information was incorrect. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel. Emailed them in advance of my arrival to get a room on a higher floor, had a positive answer but when I arrived, I was given a room on ground floor. Extremely noisy because of trains, radiator was making a lot of noise too, so first night I didn't sleep at all. Next day I was given lovely room upstairs, but after complaining three times that one of the radiators isn't working, no one came to solve the problem. Last night the second radiator did stop working too, so spending a November night in a room with no heating was quite unpleasant.
Otherwise rooms were clean and cozy, but I don't come over for holidays to solve problems all the time, so would probably go for another hotel...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road

Address: 8-12 St. Georges Drive, London SW1V 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.