We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoloutley Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   42 Princes Square, London W2 4AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 622 Specialty Lodging in London
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absoloutley Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

These apartments are fabulous, lovely and spacious inside, decorated to a very high standard, exceptionally clean! Staff are exceptionally helpful, they go out of there way to help! Was very impressed and would without a doubt stay there agan!

Room Tip: 2 bed apartments are great they both have en-suite bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    992
    296
    140
    109
See reviews for
1047
267
45
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Having being to London many times, not only did we discover the lovely bays water, the grand plaza was a pure gem to help enjoy our experience, clean spacious with helpful staff a perfect location for our getaway

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We, 4 adults, were allocated to a room, quadruple executive room on the first floor, which has plenty of space and generally very clean and well kept. The kitchen was well equipped and clean, free wifi and we felt at home.
Staff were friendly and you can left your luggage before or after checkin. The one time free laundry is very handy and convenient as you leave it to the laundry operator for less than a day.
Location is good and you can take a bus nearby, also, the underground is within walking distance of say less than 15 minutes. A lot of restaurants, especially chinese restaurants, nearby in Bayswater.
Will book again when I next visit London.

Room Tip: Ask for room at lower floor as there is only one or two small capacity lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swinton manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

These apartments are beautiful. Spotlessly cleanand very luxourious. Bed is massive. Staff very polite. Area has loads of resturants and in an ideal place. They will wash your first lot of clothes for free

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is excellent accomodation, in terms of the quality of the accomodation and also the location of the Grand Plaza. I stayed in a suite, and they were very large, with excellent facilities, including free wifi, which was a great bonus. Looking forward to returning again in the future and would recommend the property, both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRevell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have just returned from London, another trip to World Travel Market and simply have to say that Grand Plaza just gets better and better. I had an excellent stay last year and thought nothing could be improved, but I was wrong, it was even better! Service was tip top, the breakfast was excellent and I must say the girls serving in the dining room were so polite and extremely professional. Reception was always pleased to assist wether it was to give directions or to call taxis etc. My room was exceptionally clean and had every possible facility I could wish for, comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom (oh how I love the bath!), comfy lounge area and complete kitchen facilities including oven, micro and fridge. The property even include tea and coffee in the room. There was an iron and ironing board and good hairdryer. I simply refuse to stay anywhere else. If you are tired of small hotel rooms and want to have space, comfort and brilliant service - then do yourself a favour and stay at the Grand Plaza. Will be back next year for November if not before.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the front rooms last year and in the courtyard this year - all rooms are quiet so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We came downtown London for our sons gold DoE presentation. The location was great for us with an excellent price. The apartment was ideal, clean and comfortable for us to come and go as we please. Ideal for what we needed. We'll definitely come again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Address: 42 Princes Square, London W2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 622 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Plaza apartments give you the independence and catering flexibility of your own home together with the comfort and service of a 4* hotel. Think of us as your home, but with cleaning, catering, porters and reception staff thrown in. Serviced apartments are the new direction for the hotel industry. They provide a ready made home rather than a ready made room. Each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen. You choose whether to enjoy your own home cooking or try the Grand Plaza Breakfast or visit one of the myriad of restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel (or heat up a takeaway!) Grand Plaza is the largest Hotel/Apartment complex in Bayswater. We won the 2009 award for best serviced apartments in London as a result of votes from the readers of Business Destinations Magazine. We accommodate more people each day (tourist, leisure, romantic and business) than any other Serviced Apartment Hotel in the area.We are located in the centre of the West End overlooking the precise type of garden square which Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts climbed into in the Golden Globe nominated film, Notting Hill! We look forward to providing you with a home in central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.