We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Princes Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Princes Square Hotel to your Saves list
Princes Square Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23-25 Princes Square, Bayswater | Off Ilchester Gardens, London W2 4NJ , England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #614 of 1,049 Hotels in London
East London, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was excellent value for money. We booked two double rooms, and although neither had a view, we were more than happy to sacrifice the view for comfort and cleanliness. Loved that the hotel was so conveniently situated - offering easy access to transport and a huge variety of restaurants a block away. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    155
    83
    35
    22
See reviews for
67
95
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here at the recommendation of our in-laws and had seen their room. We ended up in a much smaller room but still it was quite nice for the price. We only stayed 2 nights though and I think if we'd been there much longer I would have wanted a bit more space to store things and walk around. However, the location is great (5 minute walk to 2 tube stations and lots of amenities), the staff was friendly, and the room was clean. I asked for an ice bucket to chill a bottle of wine one night and although they didn't have one, they did bring me a bowl of ice to use in the sink...so they tried :)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Hotel is in a quiet square, so a good night's sleep is for sure but only 7/10 mins walk to main High street. Great little hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Lovely power shower! Tea/coffee making facilities, good. Room was clean, bed was comfy and clean. Stairs/Lifts available for inside the hotel (Outside has five steps to gain entrance). A 10% discount offered for nearby parking, so this works out as £1.80 per hour. But the great news is, it is free parking from 6.30pm-8.30am! So for an overnight stay, it was affordable. Breakfast is offered at £7/8 per person but we didn't have any as popped down the road and got Macdonalds! Many good middle eastern restaurants (Persian/Iranian) restaurants within 10 minutes walk and also popular high street eateries, such as Nandos, Gourmet Burger. Bayswater Station is about 10 mins walk, on main high road , buses also run regularly. Hotel is opposite St Sophia Greek Orthodox Cathedral.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Creusot
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I went to London with my girlfriend and stayed 3 nights in this hotel.
When we arrived, we noticed stains on the sheets and the carpet was really dirty.
The size of the room was also quite disappointing as there was no space to move around the bed.
There was also an issue with the temperature in the room as the window was not closing properly.
Nevertheless, a good point for the room was that the bed was firm and comfortable.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My family of four stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.

The familyroom (No. 901) is spacious, nice and clean - the bathroom too. Only downside - the room is in the basement.

The location is good, very near Bayswater Tube - and some nice restaurants too if one chooses wisely ;-)

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

very close to the underground, clean and very quiet rooms, comfortable beds, small rooms but plenty for us it was our base for a 4 day break, desk girls always greeted us with a smile and pleasantries,

Room Tip: for a 4 star hotel we were very pleased, our 4 day stay was very pleasant, staff pleasant and very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Clean room. Not large, but if you are visiting London on vacation, you won't spend much time here. Staff friendly and very helpful. Borrow a voltage adapter from desk (they DO have them, so if are told by 1 certain employee that they do not, don't give up!) Many attractions within walking distance. Wonderful coffee & pastries. A bazillion souvenir shops. Nearly any type of restaurant you could desire. Enjoy as always!!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princes Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Square Hotel

Address: 23-25 Princes Square, Bayswater | Off Ilchester Gardens, London W2 4NJ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#345 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Princes Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Square London
Hotel Princes Square
Princes Square Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princes Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.