We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Princes Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Princes Square Hotel to your Saves list
Princes Square Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23-25 Princes Square, Bayswater | Off Ilchester Gardens, London W2 4NJ , England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #581 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Location of the hotel was quite good, very close to everything. Parkng close to the hotel is quite expensive and Internet connection is at nine pounds a day. Room extremly small for a double and the area was quite noisy due to youth hostels near by, so be prepared to sleep quite late. Toiletries are very basic, just a soap and some used shampoo. Breakfast was too basic but at least fresh.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesuk, Manager at Princes Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We pleased to say we have now reduced our WIFI rates due to feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    142
    78
    30
    20
See reviews for
62
90
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed for four nights. Location was great. Very close to tube station, area felt safe. Room was clean and nice, but one problem was that our window opened onto a balcony that was shared with other rooms, thus we felt we had to close the window when we went to sleep and the room got quite stuffy. Noise was also a problem. Walls seemed very thin. Interior and exterior noise was a problem some nights. Breakfast was very basic but fine. The location really was great, overall the stay was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesuk, Manager at Princes Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are always delighted to hear responses from our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Was here for 4 nights in a twin with a friend. We were at the front of the hotel with a balcony. Room was tight but well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was fine nb. They dont provide any products. Hot water required a little working out. Hotel was refurbished not so long ago. Breakfast was fine, basic. You could pay £5 more for an english. Location was very good. 5 mins to bayswater tube. Right near kensington gardens.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesuk, Manager at Princes Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. We are always delighted to hear responses from our guests and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hot, even when the weather was cool, and loud. You can open the window, but there's no breeze. So, stay out all day and when you have to come back, remember to pickup some earplugs and a cheap fan. Location and access to the tube and Kensington Palace Gardens kind of hedge the hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesuk, Manager at Princes Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and positive review, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have stayed here fot the last 2 weeks, 3 days at a time in double room , 207 and 407 both a bit different however well maintained and very clean nice comfortable bed and compact shower rooms/toilets, clean towels every day. Friendly reception especially Tina. It is near Bayswater and Queensway underground and within walking distance of Notting Hill. Plenty of bars resteruunts nearby serving a variety of food. Continental breakfast included in price. Fully booked next week. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Any of the two rooms mentioned do get street noise but to be expected in this vibrant location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesuk, Manager at Princes Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. We are always delighted to hear responses from our guests and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catford, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Even if it was a bit difficult to find, it is very close to Bayswater - and Queens Way stations. A lot of cosy pubs and shops around, The hotel itself is very clean and in a good standard. The price was amazingly low!
A bit annoying that the breakfast starts from 7:30h, which is o.k. for holidaymakers; but not for business people!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesuk, Manager at Princes Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Lovely hotel central for anything, ontop of tubes, Hyde Park and lots of pubs, shops and restaurants, we had a lovely room and bathroom with shower all clean, booked last min and got a triple room which gave us more room, as they say you get what you pay for, only down side was continental breakfast had cereals, fruit juice, toast, rolls, fresh fruit and yog, but only one cheese and no meats which was needed, you can pay £5.00 for a cooked breakfast which my husband did which was ok. Would deffinately return to this hotel! looking at the travellers pics the hotel has been updated since they were taken so dont go by the pics of the rooms, they are alot better than that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princesuk, Manager at Princes Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. We are always delighted to hear responses from our guests and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Princes Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Square Hotel

Address: 23-25 Princes Square, Bayswater | Off Ilchester Gardens, London W2 4NJ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, LondonMarketing.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Princes Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Square London
Hotel Princes Square
Princes Square Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princes Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;