We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel ivy - london” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Ivy House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ivy House Hotel
Save
You added The Ivy House Hotel to your Saves list
18 Hugh St, London SW1V 1RP, England (Victoria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #950 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    19
    17
    33
See reviews for
10
23
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-trent
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever booked.I was told the bathroom is being worked on so I was walked to another hoteI (about 5 min walk in the hot sun) shown a room 'underground' which was hot and dump/humid. I was walked to another hotel which was dirty. I was walked back to Ivy House Hotel.I Ieft this place and had to look for another hotel. I would be very happy if I could be contacted for more details, please. I paid for nothing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was very hot and there was no fan, but had the weather been cooler, it would have been an ideal stay. Wifi was fast and reliable. Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Small rooms, small baths, small beds and worse mattress, therefore quality according to the price, I understand.
The breakfast service is good and gentle.
The best thing is the location next to Victoria station

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

small room, bad beds, directly on railwaytrack so lot of noise, bad breakfast (cornflakes and toast), not a hotel to recommend. Room was warm, bathroom very small hardly to move inside, breakfast was written as american, i didn't see anything what looks like American, so we breakfast outside the hotel, picture on website was much better then the reality

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ivy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivy House Hotel

Address: 18 Hugh St, London SW1V 1RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #950 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ivy Hotel London
The Ivy Hotel
The Ivy House Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ivy House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.