We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London Stratford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   196 High Street, London E15 2NE, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #460 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Shannon, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent price ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a bad place by any means, busy location not too far from Westfield shopping centre and bus/train stations. Room was decent, everything you expect from a holiday inn. Food was above average, only real negative was my room was above a smoking area. Word of advice, book car parking in advance.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Dan M,

We appreciate you took the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that your stay with us met your expectations and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    245
    106
    34
    16
See reviews for
112
117
28
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly welcome to the hotel. We stayed in a twin room which was clean and reasonably sized for two people. The hotel provided wifi through out and breakfast was included. Great stay for a trip to o2 with the Stratford station 7 minutes walking distance. Also great if you'd like to visit the Stratford Westfield shopping centre.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Sarah C,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on our hotel. We are happy you found our staff friendly and the location accommodated your needs.

See you again soon.

The Team @ HIEX Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked this hotel as it looked good value for money (booked through Booking.Com); easy access to public transport and because I quite like Stratford. Arrived about 10pm and they confirmed they had received the advanced notification of late arrival. Nice easy check in and all the details about food/drinks etc. were explained to us. Room was really spacious and we had requested a double bed and a room on a higher floor - both of which we had. One of the things I am known for is the 'how clean is the bathroom' as I have been know to check straight back out of somewhere if it is not clean enough. Pleased to say everything was spotless and towels and bedding were fresh. Breakfast was amazing and really were spoilt for choice - in the lift they even have a chart to show when breakfast is quiet/busy. We ate at various times and it was always fine. Over all a great weekend and they even charged my phone for me as I had left mine at home. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi softemc,

We are happy to read that your stay with us was relaxing and that we accommodated all your needs. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us.

See you again soon.

HIEX Team @ Stratford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I much prefer the posh Holiday Inn above the Westfield Centre however this place is always clean and tidy. It's relatively new and the Breakfast is reasonable. If you want a reasonable place to stay at reasonable price this place is fine. It's always clean and staff seem ok.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi timwscfc,

We welcome your comments and are happy to read that you found our hotel clean and on the whole enjoyed your stay with us.

The Team @ The HIExpress Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for one night as my usual accommodation was full due to the Brit Awards in the O2.
It was easy to find. ,about 10 minutes from the train station, and the reception staff were pleasant,and quick with registration etc. I had asked for a quiet room and was given one in the back overlooking the car park.. It was quiet. The room was clean,functional and had a soft but comfortable bed.
I had a drink in the bar/restaurant that night after returning from dinner elsewhere with friends. It was fairly busy around 9 pm with lots of guests banging away on laptops etcetera and obviously using the free wi fi
Breakfast the next morning was the usual buffet that you get with this price of tourist hotel .It was mostly from tins ,coffee from multi beverage machines etcetera but as part of the deal I could not complain.

Room Tip: Try the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear plus50,

Thank you for taking time and commenting us on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for you wonderful feedback and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Polite and helpful staff, bedroom clean and well appointed, plentiful choice for breakfast and only a 10 minutes walk to Westfield, Stratford Station and Stratford International Station. This hotel was perfect for a couple nights stay in London - no frills - just comfort and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear RedScorpio,

Thank you for your great comments, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family during the February half term. First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Check in was quick and efficient. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. There was plenty of space to store clothes and the room was a good size and very clean. Only down side was that the bathroom smelt of smoke. Wasn't to bad at first but next morning the smell was quite strong. Was advised the staff were investigating this. We were moved to another room on the 6th floor. Don't think this was a family room. Room was smaller and when the sofa bed was pulled out the bottom of the sofa bed touched the back of the chair that was tucked under the desk. We had to climb over the sofa bed to get to the window. Not ideal but would rather put up with that than a room smelling of smoke. This room was also very clean. At the back of the hotel so very quiet. Breakfast was a busy time when we went down at 8.20am. Hot buffet was bacon,sausage,beans and scrambled egg. Considereing what we paid to stay here and that the breakfast was included I thought it was good. As previous review said never asked for room number and people were just helping themself to the toast, yoghurts, fruit etc and taking them out with them. This hotel is central for buses and the underground. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Address: 196 High Street, London E15 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#350 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn-Express London-Stratford Hotel. Located just 7 minutes walk from Stratford Station, with great links taking you to O2 Arena, Excel Exhibition Centre & Canary Wharf in just 15 minutes. Central London, The City & West End, are easily reached by Central and Jubilee tube lines. Express by Holiday Inn London Stratford is situated in the heart of East London, site of the 2012 LONDON OLYMPICS. Stratford Regional and International Station with the Eurostar Rail Link is due to be opened in Sep 2011. Stratford has excellent connections, making it easy to get to Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford. The hotel is 3 miles from A13 with its excellent links to A406 North Circular Road, A127, M25 & M11. Proximity of London City Airport via Docklands Light Railway and Stansted Airport via National Express Coach makes Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford an ideal base for business or pleasure. Complimentary Express Hot Breakfast is served every morning in our Great Room. Evening meals are served Monday-Sunday 18:00 22:00. Car Park booking is FIRST COME FIRST SERVE only. Charges £20 PER NIGHT PER CAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.