We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but not once more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. George's Pimlico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added St. George's Pimlico to your Saves list
St. George's Pimlico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 & 115 St George's Dr | Victoria, London SW1V 4DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #757 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location, but not once more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Good location, breakfast always the same, terrible coffee, reception lady was unfriendly, too expensive for this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    62
    64
    60
    47
See reviews for
53
80
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

the location is great, very close to Victoria Station. The rooms are clean but small. Breakfast time is a little bit too early in the morning (6.30-8.30); probably a 30 minutes longer would be perfect, considering that tourists stay out all day long and they need a calm and pleasant start of the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

well, 1st, there was the cooking odors (bad) then, once the woman came to check us in, she asked if we wanted remote for our tv? were directed down an extremely narrow/dark stairwell (not to code in U.S.) opened door w/skeleton key... then it got worse! Toilet would NOT flush... sink near toilet but no towels, they were in shower area (2 total). 2 wire hangers in closet. Light would not turn on over desk area. Beds didn't appear clean. We were going to try & make the best of it but between odors & overall "ickyness" of room, we left. Could not get our manet back as it was as internet booking... but a warning to all... do not book here!

Room Tip: Move to The Topham's Hotel for a much nicer stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Checked in got to our room and immediately wanted to leave. Room tiny, toilet didn't flush, lots of narrow staircases. We didn't stay checked in for more then an hour. We were still charged for full day/night which is understandable but was worth the $ to change hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is close to Victoria Station. The area is quiet in the evening yet a couple of street away there are plenty of restaurants where to dine and spend the evening out. The hotel was clean, towels changed every day and breakfast was generous and good. Both receptionists were pleasant and helpful. We intend going again to the same hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

stayed at this hotel for three nights room was very small we were on the third floor six flights of stairs breakfast was served to early between 6.30 and 8.30. food was adequate for the price we paid. don,t think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George's Pimlico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Pimlico

Address: 107 & 115 St George's Dr | Victoria, London SW1V 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #757 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. George's Pimlico 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. George's Pimlico - a good value B&B in a great location. Set in two beautiful 19th-century Georgian buildings, The St. George's Pimlico is a privately owned B&B, perfectly placed for both business and leisure travellers, offering comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. Please note that we do not have a lift, and the rooms are spread over 5 floors which are only accessible by stairs. If you are unable to manage stairs please let us know and we will do our best to allocate rooms on lower floors. St. George's Pimlico is a no smoking building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St. George's Pimlico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Hotel
St Georges London
St. George's Pimlico London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George's Pimlico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.