We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Fish & Chips.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baileys Fish and Chips

Baileys Fish and Chips
115 Dawes Rd, London SW6 7DU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)
020 7385 2021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 17,039 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Hamburgers, British, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Blind Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Fish & Chips.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Authentic fish and chips. Excellent friendly service. Well run very busy business in small locale. Worth waiting for one of the few seats. As with most, ordered the Cod and Chips special. Yum

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    173
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Darn good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I can't say that this was the best fish and chips I have ever eaten because I have nothing to compare it to. It was tasty, fresh and not greasy. Prices were very reasonable.The waitress was sweet and friendly. It was a hassle getting here by bus on a cold rainy night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great chippy with fab service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed having dinner here tonight. Very good chips and calamari :) with excellent service to match! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went here with the family, all of us enjoyed our fish, chips, calamari and scampi. The food was great, but the service of the lovely young lady is what will make us return. So very friendly. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were in London for the very first time and wanted some great fish and chips. This place did not disappoint! We sat down and ate, not a very big area to eat most people were doing take away, but our hotel was not close and the waitress that served us was fantastic! She was on top of everything and really funny, even gave us a flower at the end of the meal! We told her we came all the way from America for Baileys and we would it was that good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Baileys Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baileys Fish and Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.